Why is Asafa running

Well it is the mans profession and its not a 40 year career. Lets not forget that.

Di ting is, if him beat di worl champion wid a bad groin dat eben worse.

Cynics R Us? But you are right, Asafa is not some knock kneed nag out there he is a thoroughbred and his competitive juices will kick in once he lines up and he may go out there too hard and do more damage that could knock him out of the running for London.

London is around the corner, it starts in July, merely 10 months away and he will need to be in top form long before that to be in great shape for the lead up to and for Trials.

Dont need to chase the money..punto finale

"...hip flexor problem" and groin injury is the same thing???

same general area but not to my knowledge

The DL ambassador status is reputedly worth USD500K. are you saying that he should walk away from that?

Also, man and man always ah seh that Asafa lacks competitive spirit, but now mi ah hear seh him competitive and dont know who to take it easy in a big race??? That sounds confused to me.

asafa is the one who is confused!

Not when it comes to collecting the big cheque.

I am afraid the fans are the ones confused. Not even bill Gates passes up dem breed ah money.

that is exactly what i mean. that would explain why him cannot win a world title .... there must be some confusion there on his part.

Bolt will make sure he runs enuff to get his money too.

that is exactly what i mean. that would explain why him cannot win a world title .... there must be some confusion there on his part.
                        Gamma go have a drink, you'll see clearly after that

and he has his world and olympic titles to boot! in other words him show up and deliver at every level. asafa now ... well we know what the facts are.

Gamma - you caan cross it to solve that Asafa puzzle.........

not trying to ..... i accept the confusion. just trying to point out that there IS confusion to will

Originally posted by Time View Post
                                OK - The M in MVP means money.
                                I agree with MVP. Bruck pocket athlete has no future.