Whappen to Karl's Slovenian Bronze Queen?

• Whappen to Karl's Slovenian Bronze Queen?

I thought for sure we would have seen her competing in the IAAF champs for the 30th year in a row?

Cho Karl man. Is just a likkle alms house a run. Dont get too defensive.

Should Jamaica erase her performances and return all her medals?

"Is just a likkle alms house" question Mr Purity.

Merlene Ottey's failed world championship bid

Veteran sprinter Merlene Ottey's failed world championship bid could spell the end of her career

“I’ll go on competing for as long as I can, as long as there are not four other [Slovenian] girls faster than me,” she said in an interview last year.
      http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news...-1226117210843

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        I thought for sure we would have seen her competing in the IAAF champs for the 30th year in a row?

Cho Karl man. Is just a likkle alms house a run. Dont get too defensive.

Ask - Paul Reid

Hold on. Do you mean that Sicko is also nostalgic for the bronze age?

Here I was joking and now I see that she missed qualifying by 0.67 seconds. And I see she is quoted as saying that if there are four women in Slovenia who are faster she will quit. So that leads me to wonder how can it be possible on God's earth that a country does not have four women combined in their teens, twenties and thirties who can run faster than a woman in her 50's. Slovenia either has some major problems or......... You know what, I going to leave that alone today. My fren Karl might get vex with me.

~ah bwoy~

i miss courtney ....

Was our dearly departed also nostalgic for the bronze age?

You nuh have some roads to go build or patch or design today...unnu igle eehhh?

Slovenia, aka SLOWvenia!

Not at all. She can run for whoever she want to run for now. Im just kidding about stuff but I will never discount or be ungrateful for her achievements for us. She was a trail blazer. But now we are in the Golden Age. I am sure, though, that one around here (I wont call any names but his initials are KW, he loves Hahhnreee and he is reputed to have been a referee) will always cling to the Bronze Age.

Westman - no apologies needed. We know you are just kidding around, no disrespect intended; and we just went along for a moment of fun too

What dem seh bout igglers again?

Hey? ...not a problem, Westman.

..but I do hope our Queen goes quietly. She has a magnificent record. Usian keeps saying he wishes to be a legend. He is. ...and so is our Queen Merlene - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Merlene_Ottey - and Queen VCB - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veronica_Campbell-Brown!

The Queen is dead, long live the Queen!

PS: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Usain_Bolt
                            Last edited by Karl; September 7, 2011, 10:35 AM.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                              Here I was joking and now I see that she missed qualifying by 0.67 seconds. And I see she is quoted as saying that if there are four women in Slovenia who are faster she will quit. So that leads me to wonder how can it be possible on God's earth that a country does not have four women combined in their teens, twenties and thirties who can run faster than a woman in her 50's. Slovenia either has some major problems or......... You know what, I going to leave that alone today. My fren Karl might get vex with me.
                              If you keep suggesting I will be upset because you question the Queen Merlene's clinging to that 'still good enough' some here may start to believe you.

Merlene should give it up. That consistently trying to compete with these younger women is being looked at from a point of being curious to see if she 'tries again'. If she wants to continue she could join in the age-group races. ...that I think would be better option.