Dix self belief on beating Bolt comical but realistic.

• Dix self belief on beating Bolt comical but realistic.

The American told BBC 5 live: "I thought I got real close. I thought the stagger really helped him, but hopefully I'll have him next year - I'm going to go away and make sure I have all the weapons I need.

"I'm closing in. This time it was only three-tenths of a second."

Like the false start helped you....lol.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Keep hope alive....

Bolt is not his only Problem

The American told BBC 5 live: "I thought I got real close. I thought the stagger really helped him, but hopefully I'll have him next year - I'm going to go away and make sure I have all the weapons I need.

"I'm closing in. This time it was only three-tenths of a second."
      I strongly suggest he should worry more about Christophe Lemaitrie!! That French youth is no joke!

There is a fine line between sanity and madness, between self confidence and delusion

Dix no understand that while he was in the form of his life Bolt was not close to being his best

Bolt was also not looking around nor was he struggling like Dix. Did you not see Dix' arms flailing?

Re: Keep hope alive

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Keep hope alive....
            I guess Walter Dix needs to “keep hope alive” (lol). I wish him luck, because in addition to Usain Bolt, next year he will most likely have to deal with Tyson Gay, Yohan Blake, Christophe Lemaitre, and whoever else will be inevitably there in the 200-meter race!

Leave the youth alone and let himm live his fantasy.

/s/ Mrs. Dick

At least he shows up at the right time and try hard. Everybody talk bout beating Bolt from Tyson Gay, Chambers, Asafa, Thompson, to some unkown British athlete but only Dix can say he had a chance of matching strides with him if it is only for 3 steps.

He was glancing at Dix to his right coming off the bend...watch again...

And Blake!!!!

And he may be injured next year...so what is the point?

Injury is a part of the game and Dix is injury prone...

if you nuh talk bout beating Bolt how you a go mek a good money?