Bolt? Is it my eyes messing with me...

• Bolt? Is it my eyes messing with me...

...or does Bolt look trimmer?

He sure as hell looked great in his 100M runs.

I am not liking his 200M runs. That slowing at the end shall bite him if he tries to run flat out to the line. Fortunately he appears 5 -10 meters better than his closet rival.

I would not like to see him pressured. If that happens I think the winning time shall be a slow one (He, I think, because of that slowing to a walk so often - tie-up!).

...or does Bolt look trimmer?

He sure as hell looked great in his 100M runs.

I am not liking his 200M runs. That slowing at the end shall bite him if he tries to run flat out to the line. Fortunately he appears 5 -10 meters better than his closet rival.

I would not like to see him pressured. If that happens I think the winning time shall be a slow one (He, I think, because of that slowing to a walk so often - tie-up!).
    huh??

In my experience what you practise...that happens!

Asafa is a good example - He has made it into an art that slowing at the end of races... How often have we seen him tie up (now give up) in the last section of his races?

- what is it called, "muscle memory"?
      Last edited by Karl; September 2, 2011, 12:41 PM.

That does happen to some people but it does not apply to Bolt.

Him was walking the rounds before he ran 19.19 too.

In my experience what you practise...that happens!

Asafa is a good example - He has made it into an art that slowing at the end of races... How often have we seen him tie up (now give up) in the last section of his races?

- what is it called "muscle memory"?
          Wen Bolt si smaddy im muscle dem memba how fi run fasta... nat Asafa's

You're the DEVIL

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
              You're the DEVIL
              InCarnal!!!

Yuh rite - Bolt is Bolt!
                Let us see how he goes in that race.
                Win he shall, he is so far ahead on speed...but the manner???

Good one!