• African athletes molest Korean students

http://asiancorrespondent.com/63899/...-korean-women/

Two foreign athletes from Africa who are participating in the 2011 IAAF World Athletics Championships in Daegu are being investigated by police after it was learned they had sexually molested two female Korean college students.
    According to the Eastern Daegu Police Station on August 30, at approximately 8pm on August 25 the two foreign athletes greeted the two female Korean college students, who were working part-time jobs in the athlete village in eastern Daegu, and then grossly felt their bodies.
    The foreigners told the female students they would greet them in the fashion of their country, and then touched their bodies, and continued to do so as they ran away for some 20 to 30 meters.
    Feeling sexually humiliated, the female students made a report two days later and the foreigners are under investigation by police.
    Police referred them to prosecutors for indictment, but the representatives of the victims received an apology from the coach of the national team involved and withdrew their complaint on the afternoon of the August 30, so the athletes cannot be arraigned.
    The athletes, prohibited from leaving the country during the investigation, are now unindictable and planed to leave the country at 12.50am on August 31.
    An official with the athlete village said of the incident that “we have asked that women who are approached by foreign athletes outside the athlete village approach them with caution, and regret that this ugly incident occurred.”

sigh!

a wonder what really happened.

Sounds like some thing Amnerican college students would do, take about we will greet you how we greet women in our country.

You check the other stories on the link, look like this breddah specialise in fondling stories

I am tempted to say it nuh sound that serious but these days any physical contact is considered molestation or abuse, so....

Also....

I am tempted to say it nuh sound that serious but these days any physical contact is considered molestation or abuse, so....
          Not only that, Iman. The fact is that different cultures often involve very different practices. Certainly eastern cultures tend to be more conservative and traditional in terms of close physical contact when compared with western cultures. (A Japanese or Korean girl will be much more horrified than, say, a Brazilian or a French girl when certain things are said. )

I recall reading an interview with the winner of the 2002 Jamaican Dancehall Queen competition, the Japanese dancer Junko Kudo. This interview was done after she had become a regular face on the dance circuit in Jamaica. Junko stated that Jamaican men were more forceful and aggressive (my words) in their approach to women, while Japanese men were more restrained (polite).