...AMERICAN ACCENT?????? Man need to know WHO he is.
How come nobody naw talk bout Bolt..
Exile, low the man nuh star.
Good fi a laugh and the truth is like with Cliftwang is not the person we laughing at is really our joint consciousness of our Jakan inner self that we are so protective of.
It nuh matter how him talk everybody know seh him is a jakan, truth is if you are not a natural born English speaker like pretty much the whole world is and that is where his fanbase is then nobody can tell the difference anyway.
I agree with you completely. He needs to cut out the nonsense and focus on the race. Why does he need to act like Mo Green, etc? The yankee accent and the garbage acting seem so silly. His management team should be telling him that some premium endorsers could think negatively of all that stuff."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
to our ears it may not sound like he have a Jamaican accent, but trust me, to a foreigner, he has it.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That is what is getting him all those endorsements and makes him a superstart everywhere he goes. Can you imagine if it was pulp-eye Tyson Gay in Bolt's position. His best sponsor would be Red Bull and Alka Seltzer to rhatid.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Low Bolt alone. Only him and the high jumper girl draw any attention to track. Without the little antics nothing to draw crowd. You better happy him not pulling a tiger.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOL. Sorry mi can't but the headline in track and field other that Bolt is very boring. There is not much rivalry, not much of anything else and drug cheats are pretty stale. Maybe if them have the USA vs Ja them can put some hype on it.
When the fact that Bolt saying he is going to be a soccer star after track is big headline.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Westman, the "clownish" behaviour is your opinion, but for the rest of the T&F world it is entertainment. When have you ever heard a male American sprinter (Walter Dix) come out and publicly defend another non-American sprinter. All the T&F athletes right now know that they have Bolt to thank. He is helping them to feed themselves and their families. Without his antics, T&F is dead. Imagine, the WC is on right now with more than half of the world watching and you cannot find a tv station here in the US broadcasting it. America has no interest in T&F andworse now that they don't have a superstar to help promote it. Tyson Gay is no star.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Statement from Usain Bolt's camp on DQ
A statement from the camp of Usain Bolt has expressed disappointment at the Jamaican star's disqualification from the 100m final.
Bolt, who was the defending champion was expected to win the gold, however, he left his starting blocks before the starter's gun. Another Jamaican Yohan Blake took the gold home.
Read the statement below.
The world was unable to see the world’s fastest man Usain Bolt defend his 100 metres title at the 13th World Championship in Daegu, South Korea on Sunday, August 28; this after a false start in the final.
Bolt who entered the final as favourite following easy wins in rounds one and two, cruised to 10.10 and 10.05 seconds respectively and was drawn in lane 5 in the final.
Bolt’s teammate, Yohan Blake, took the gold to become the youngest world champion in 9.92 seconds with Walter Dix, second in 10.08 and former world champion, Kim Collins third in 10.09.
The false start proved to be an anti climax to the Championship so far following two other false starts on Day two. There is expressed disappointment for Usain and his team and overall for the Championship.
Usain will compete in the 200 metres heats on September 2 and the 4 X 100 metres relay on September 4.
Bolt has the world record of 9.58 seconds for the 100 metres.