This one false start rule is going to be a major

Which school you go again? You scaring me now.

One where they teach you to read...try it sometime... #rockinginmyblocks

To read but not understand. I get you. Educated fool dem call unoo.

Or...you could have Dwain Chambers purposely false start in every friggin race to try and unsettle the field...got it now numbskull?

What did you decipher from that IAAF statement?

you think everybody who false start try to pick it? Most people who false start is either worried about the their start as Bolt was or nervous. Very few people try to "pick" start. You think a boys champs this?

I cannot help you if you just start follow T&F since 2000. Don't have the time to give you a history of the false start rule and how it evolved to where it is today.

Them have a ting call Google. Try it sometime.

Why did you even bother responding? The rest of the forumites usually get them face kick off wit facts and walk mi wide...I present the facts to you n black and white and yuh a talk bout teach me the history of false start rule...yuh not too bright are you?

Track and Field False Start Reasons for Dummies

http://theviewfromthefinishline.blog...new-false.html

Reality is that there are many reasons why a sprinter or hurdler false starts:

• Mondo gets hot! Depending on how long your hands are on the ground you just might move them in spite of yourself.

• Starters hold too long. The ideal is for the starter to get everyone in the blocks and settled, get them up into the "set" position and fire the gun on a 2 second count. I've been at meets where starters hold the athletes for several seconds - which is an eternity when you are in the blocks. Very easy for arms to give way or your balance to falter.

• Starters are often inconsistent. A lot of starters want to show that THEY are in control of the meet. Part of this control is the attitude that "no one is going to catch a flier" on them. So they are inconsistent in their count - in an attempt to throw the athletes off. Holding for less than 2 seconds - giving some athletes a very quick start. Then holding for much longer than 2 seconds and causing these athletes to be off balance.

• Crowd noise. When you are sitting in the blocks and waiting for the sound of that gun, you are so focused that you may go on the first sound that you hear. That sound can be the click of a camera, something falling to the ground, or even a cough.

• Off balance in the blocks. Perched in the set position with all of your weight against your hands, it can easy to simply twitch or flinch from being off balance.

• Movement along the starting line. I don't know how many times I've seen one athlete flinch and one or two others start to run - not wanting to get left behind!

These are just a few of the legitimate reasons why athletes commit false starts - and none of them have a thing to do with trying to cheat! Mistakes happen throughout the sport, and everyone else gets a "do over"!

Throwers, jumpers, or vaulters make a mistake and they get to try again, and again - up to six times. Distance runners get tangled up early in the race and we stop the race and restart it - so that everyone has a fair and equal start. Only in the short events do we say, "make a mistake and go home".

LOL, you funn...I mean amusing fe true.

Thanks. Time to get electronic starts.

What about swimmers?

If you rock/flinch in the blocks at WC or OLY it will be picked up by the sensor...

How did the 7 other runners manage to deal with the heat on the mondo track, the crowd noise, snap of the camera, being off balance, their mother calling them from the stands, a fly pitching on their nose?

They need to stay in their blocks and wait for the gun. That is why there is a LEGAL gunman standing behind them!