This one false start rule is going to be a major

What's stupid about it? Weren't athletes complaining about injuries from all the restarts? Stay in the blocks and you don't false start...what is the problem?

Really false started? You can't rock in the blocks...are you people listening to yourselves?

mi nuh like it from morning.... What was wrong with the old one. They should give at least one for the field. We are human and will make mistake.

Because with the old one the friers would purposely jump to put pressure on the favourites on the restart...doesn't that bring us back to the same situation as the current rule?

When you have two former world champions out because of this rule you know it is not worth it. The big difference is the friers now have a better chance to win.

The two former world champions need to shoulder the blame...not the rule...

They changed the rules for live TV, simple as that. The media did not like the situation where you could potentially have 15 minutes before a 100m race finally is run.

Nuh listen to Bricktop wid him nonsense bout injury to athletes
                Last edited by Islandman; August 28, 2011, 11:14 AM.

Nonsense? Were athletes not complaining that he multiple restarts were causing them injuries? When the rule was changed to one false start charged to the field, didn't the friers start jumping the start to put pressure on the rest of the field? Who chatting nonsense now? Because idiot Bolt try pick the start the whole a unnuh have yuh panties in a bunch...

This coming from someone who wants you to be able to rock in the blocks...ahahahahahahaahahahaha

Stick to analysis of Vybz Kartel vs. Mavado.

The original rule was changed for live TV. Absolutely nothing to do with athletes and injury.

In case you didn't notice. I made my original statement before any of this transpired. One does not have to be a rocket scientist to see that this rule is not serving the sport well.

Yes...and athletes can rock in their blocks...ahahahahahahahahaha

Jorge Salcedo, the head of the technical commission of the IAAF, said the current system favoured the cheaters, who deliberately committed a first false start to put their opponents on edge.
                          Oh no...Islandman a chat foolishness...ahahahahah

How can one blame the rule? The fact is the rule affect the sport negitively it is not good for the sport. Bolt also false started in either last olympics or the worlds but managed to win.

The ahtletes need to protest these rules.

Problem with reading and interpretation? OK let me take it down to moron level.

One reason the current rule is silly is because something as simple as twitching in your blocks can cause you to get thrown out of a race. With the original rule you would get a false start assigned to you, everyone get up, and settle back in your blocks. Second time is habit, no sympathy there.

Underatand it now Track and Field dunce?

How about staying in the blocks until the gun sounds and not trying to pick the start?