"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Don't you get thrown out with one false start these days? If so a number of false starts would leave a very empty field!
You are correct...but take it from me even 1 false start for the normal person sucks out a lot of that 'nervous energy' all sprinters need. You feel like hell after taking those few steps.
It is hell to compose yourself, get the heart rate back to what it should be, the focus back spot on...etc., etc?
Most persons after a false start become stuck in the blocks...and find it hell to get go through the various phases that the 'good race' demands.
Often the time for the race after a false start is - "so-so"!