July 2009 I was in Italy covering the IAAF World Youths and the Obserevr carried a story that the Fair Trade Commission was still pursuing its case against UTech (and MVP) for false advertising at the UTech Classic earlier.
The meet was advertised with the entire MVP cast but on the night none of the stars ran and most were seen in the grand stand and a lot of people were upset and some made complaints to the FTC who then launched an investigation as is their job to protect the Jamaican consumer.
Willi (Infama over there) made a post grumbling about FTC (and Observer) persecuting MVP and all of that.
I had his email then as we used to correspond and tried to explain to him that what the FTC was doing wa sin keeping with it mandate as a new law had come into effect to protect consumers from unscrupulous dance hall and stage show promoters who would put the name of artistes on posters to attract clients...in fact the UTech Classic's puuting the MVP athletes name on the posters and in advertismentes could ahve had the same effcet.
As a mater of fact my informational was that none of them weer going to run at all.
Anyways I tried to explain to Willi what was going on but he would not hear because his panties were all in a bunch and then HE took what was a private conversation on email to the public forum and tried to make me out to be a liar so that was when I had to tear off two piece of cloth tell him.
I am not going to say i did not dress him down but he was being a punk and trying to play god.....
Of course he will try to rewrite history and behave as if he was a victim and then try to drag others here down with him talking about questioning their integrity...but koo pon you to?
The meet was advertised with the entire MVP cast but on the night none of the stars ran and most were seen in the grand stand and a lot of people were upset and some made complaints to the FTC who then launched an investigation as is their job to protect the Jamaican consumer.
Willi (Infama over there) made a post grumbling about FTC (and Observer) persecuting MVP and all of that.
I had his email then as we used to correspond and tried to explain to him that what the FTC was doing wa sin keeping with it mandate as a new law had come into effect to protect consumers from unscrupulous dance hall and stage show promoters who would put the name of artistes on posters to attract clients...in fact the UTech Classic's puuting the MVP athletes name on the posters and in advertismentes could ahve had the same effcet.
As a mater of fact my informational was that none of them weer going to run at all.
Anyways I tried to explain to Willi what was going on but he would not hear because his panties were all in a bunch and then HE took what was a private conversation on email to the public forum and tried to make me out to be a liar so that was when I had to tear off two piece of cloth tell him.
I am not going to say i did not dress him down but he was being a punk and trying to play god.....
Of course he will try to rewrite history and behave as if he was a victim and then try to drag others here down with him talking about questioning their integrity...but koo pon you to?