Groooannn

• Groooannn

Reading over the ghetto site that war brewing in the Jamaican camp in Daegu, apparently Francis is not happy with the relay order in the women's 4x100m.

So here we go again?

Its a Jamaican tradition going way back. LOL.

Or maybe we are being seen by outsiders as either we cant handle success or having a crab inna barrel mentality

Reading over the ghetto site that war brewing in the Jamaican camp in Daegu, apparently Francis is not happy with the relay order in the women's 4x100m.

So here we go again?
        How come it take so long to start? Let me guess, they trying to get SAF to run a bend and Big Franno saying no?

Also please send me the link for the other site that you people talking about.

will it equal a record number of medals again? if it does it would have been worth it .... mi nuh have di strent' fi dis again!

Do not become contaminated by reading on that site.

Why shouldn't Shelly run a curve Time? Have you ever heard that every sprinter must if called on be able to run a decent 400m?

Hear my take on this, given present form and until SAFP proves otherwise, i want my form horse in this case VCB anchoring the relay team, same way i would want Asafa on anchor for the men's team.

here is the fool-fool rationale- in a relay anything can happen and baton can slow up, you want the person with the best top end speed on anchor in case they need to run down and catch some one before tney get to the tape.

Me needah...tiring and un called for

Why shouldn't Shelly run a curve Time? Have you ever heard that every sprinter must if called on be able to run a decent 400m?

Hear my take on this, given present form and until SAFP proves otherwise, i want my form horse in this case VCB anchoring the relay team, same way i would want Asafa on anchor for the men's team.

here is the fool-fool rationale- in a relay anything can happen and baton can slow up, you want the person with the best top end speed on anchor in case they need to run down and catch some one before tney get to the tape.
                  Please send me the link for the other site and I will tell you why.

Want to think that if Francis was the man in charge...

...he would start a war with himself....
                    Last edited by Karl; August 22, 2011, 05:19 PM. Reason: Correction

Tell Time that, him think the slimmed down (relatively that is ) Franno can walk on water

http://disc.yourwebapps.com/Indices/113916.html#312414

Note to moderators, the link we have on this site for the T&F forum is not current.

Thanks for the link.

It is a ego thing more than anything else.

Todays Champions except Bolt have too much ego to run the bend. Flash back to 2009, VCB had made a principled stand in 2009 because Shelly was AWOL in italy when the 4 x 1 team was training plus VCB had a real problem with her right big toe but went to training instead of going to Greece for treatment. Big Franno said something to the effect that SAF is the Jamaican, World and Olympic Champion and so gets any leg that she wants. Big talk that, she ran the 2nd leg in 2009.

Today VCB is the Jamaican champion and SAF is the Olympic and World Champion so both have ego rights. If there is really a cuss cuss then put SAF back and VCB on 4th. Kerron, Jura and Sherone are all 200m runners and they are not 100m champions so they dont have much ego rights. However, if Kerron takes the 100m crown then she would have ego rights we would have the Jamaican, World and Olympic Champions all refusing to run the bend. That would be a real cuss cuss.

Left toe problem and like Nascar drivers they all take left turns but this might be bigger than ego here Time...ego has no place when you are repping your country.

I have seen Asafa lead off relay teams several times and the most recent at the Penn Relays he was so fast the sonic waves blew over the German guy beside