Flashback:What if VCB had replaced the new kid on the block?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
    [*Ranting to myself] Sometimes I think of taking part once again (as I used to do in years past) in the discussions on the track and field forum next door, but that message board has descended to a level that is quite simply unbelievable! There was a time when enjoyable, informative and somewhat balanced discussion was the norm there, but today it has become nothing but a show board for the most parochial, unsophisticated minds among Jamaican so-called track fans!!

The sad thing is that most likely as a result, a majority of the outstanding posters no longer contribute there.

I must say this, though: I get really, really annoyed when I see posters on this Reggae Boyz Forum quote things here that they read on that drug-obsessed track and field forum next door, a forum where (in the minds of many) the only clean athletes on the planet represent Jamaica, and everyone else who runs fast is assisted by performance-enhancing drugs.

It’s truly a pity how things are now, especially when one recalls the varied discussion by both Jamaican and non-Jamaican coaches and track and field fans that used to be a regular feature of that message board. Of course, I can pinpoint exactly when the rot started to set in over there, but I won’t. [*End of ranting]
    Agreed!
    ...but now and again a gem is posted.

I still read a lot (?) ...and I do miss your always excellent posts. I appeal to you to return and help to lift the discourse.

I must warn you that there are asses over there who will at times attack you with gutter diatribe. ...but it is a forum that needs sustaining and I know you can allow such nonsense to run off your back.

Karl stop chat foolishness..what you mean by JAAA making strange decisions and about human errors...the JAAA has consistently thrown their own laws out the window and gone ahead and did what they damn well please.

Have you been reading the posts here and seen the long history of their demogogry (if there is such a word) but you get my point...what laws, what rules?

You need to return to Willi's site and rise about the silly attacks on you.
        Yuh bigga dan dat!

As to the JAAA I have been around JAAA from the '60s. I still have friends in the administration and have had explanations on many of the things creating the 'heat' in public.

On many, I think, the JAAA has no blame. On others there can be differences of opinion.

The JAAA is certainly not as the media sometimes wishes to paint it.

Thank You, Karl

Agreed!
          ...but now and again a gem is posted.

I still read a lot (?) ...and I do miss your always excellent posts. I appeal to you to return and help to lift the discourse.

I must warn you that there are asses over there who will at times attack you with gutter diatribe. ...but it is a forum that needs sustaining and I know you can allow such nonsense to run off your back.
          Thank you very much for your kind words, Karl .

I still read that forum, because like you correctly stated, “now and again a gem is posted.” Ironically though, the most disgusting and imbecilic posts on that forum, without exception, come from Jamaicans!

There is no non-Jamaican -- not even one -- over there who regularly posts rubbish! My greatest wish is for one or two specific individuals over there to disappear to somewhere else, and also for more posters from North America and from other Caribbean countries to post there regularly once again. Only then will things improve.

I know more about the JAAA than you, of that I am sure and they make way too many excuses.

As for the other rum bar, they kicked me out and blocked my email way back in July 2009, maybe they did me a favor.

Occasionally I do go there to read and a few times in the last few weeks given the upcoming WCA but as Historian said, it has gotten progressively worse and even one friend of mine seem to have lost what little mind he had in the first place and is ranting every day like a mad man or a rabid dog and there are no guidelines to reign him or others in...

Call name man, say it is Enigma who leads the lunacy but he is not Jamaican, he only think he is.

I see the posts there and trust me I do wonder from whence they come, saw one today that all overseas athletes should be barred from ever training here as they are spies...WTH???

Obviously the majority there are not real track fans and most dont even want to learn anything either they just go there to rant and rave.

I find it strange that the owner of that forum who posts here has not said a word in the days since you first made your post, i am sure if it was me he would have attacked long time ago...Jackass sey the world nuh level

I am not saying I know "all that" about the JAAA because my sources are insiders and they must have a bias. ...but some of the arguments some reasonable to me.

You are right about the nonsense...but if the 'good' people keep leaving then a forum with great potential for good...and even as we are not the owners...and one that has the potential to draw many of us in with a feeling of pride in 'emotional connection/being a part on the emotional level'...would not rise to the high level it can.

That forum could be 'great'!

"how many Jamaicans she has beaten in a 100m race since then." I do not know how many Jamaicans she did beat in 2001, but she had the 5 fastest as a Jamaican 11.31 100M.

Karl, why good people BOW to eediats?

If a man or woman poster knows that they are right, why give it up? If it will cause the harm I can understand.

I see the same attitude in Jamaica, badmanism run things.

One does not have to reply to threads they don't like, matter of fact I make it a practice of not always replying to people, so as not get teed off.

Did she run against any Jamaicans while achieving that time

I will investigate.

Take your time...

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                            One does not have to reply to threads they don't like, matter of fact I make it a practice of not always replying to people, so as not get teed off.

True indeed. But when personal attacks are launched on other posters; and where certain individuals hide behind a moniker and repeatedly tarnish & berate people's names, then that is alarming, and for the sake of civility - it is time to look elsewhere.

What a Razz man lie!!!!

You were banned for your utter uncouth behaviour and you know that. Stop trying to revise history.

I even copied your vile nasty email to people here who doubted.

I am very surprised that no one here challenged this outrageous lie ,,, it makes me question the integrity of many posters here.

As to accusations at Caribs, blame the dyam yanks at Madzone. They had a field day accusing ALL of our athletes and then tried to couch it as suspicions , etc. After that it became nigh impossible to control our people and frankly, i aint paid to do that and I done with the cheek turning! Let them deal with the consequences, just as you have to.

nice..go on attack every one's integrity to save your lying skin...