A new approach to managing Asafa Powell?

By the way...didn't Asafa pull up in a race with a hamstring injury 2 weeks before Trials?

2 weeks different from 1 day...

Wheh yuh ah argue bout ?

Yuh sound nervous...

oh so it look like wind materially effects times in a measurable way..

You talking to me?

Nope...not really, takes a lot more than wind to ratify a time but they set a maximum wind behind the athletes where anything over that is deemed illegal and this is for anything run in the straightway or 200m as well as the long/triple jumps.

They say 2.0 metres per second wind behind you is the maximum allowable for the time/distance to be legal.

And if the wind is in your face they will accept any measurement

Interestingly if a man jumped say 8.74m with a 3.0 wind he will beat the man who jumped 8.72m with the legal wind..makes no sense to me but so it go

You talking to me?
              His post is linked to my posy so I think he is refering to me because I implied that an ISSA Champs schoolboy is tougher than Asafa. What I really meant is that the men who ran multple rounds and finals as students at ISSA Champs are tougher than Asafa. Its Asafa who I heard saying something similiar so he needs to have a talk with Asafa.

Lol. The man go through tougher rounds than that...come on...

I don't have to think about football... focus.. track and field.. ansah di question..

He pulled out because of $$$$...nothing else...

Dats why unno always get surprised. LoL

Why bodda measure wind if its meaningless?

Wrong again...Diamond League money fixed...well except if your name is Usain Bolt, the rules change for you.

The Diamond league is a big cover for the IAAF and Meet organisers to run a cartel and collude on how much they pay athletes..

Originally posted by Time View Post
                          I expect Powell to stop running as soon as he hears Bold footsteps at 80m. Powell have to learn to change gear in the last 20m if he wants to beat Bolt. You can put your mother's pot on fire and wait for Karl's money to buy the salt thing.
                          Nice way you construct this!
                          Luv it!

...but if he is injury free, this time my money is on ASAFA!
                          Bolt is running poorly by his standard and there is just no time for him to get back to his best.

ASAFA in 9.69 seconds or thereabouts!!!

btw - a set of good (not great) baton exchanges should see a new 4 x 100M World record.

True Bolt is running below his standard but even third rate he is better than anybody else...Asafa will finish behind Bot once more

deep analysis...

Wrong again...Diamond League money fixed...well except if your name is Usain Bolt, the rules change for you.

The Diamond league is a big cover for the IAAF and Meet organisers to run a cartel and collude on how much they pay athletes..
                                Well Ato thinks differently...said he held out for more appearance money...fastest man in the world this year and all that stuff..