• Steroids identified as secret behind Jamaican

Athletes ! WADA put on high alert !

<According to Prof Morrison, yam produces a substance called Hypo Steroids which acts as a stimulus, while green banana produces phytate, which is four times the concentration in the yellow yams and replenishes the energy supply.>

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz1TDUc5pPs

Why do they persist with this theory , are we the only nation that eat yams and bananas ?

So are they saying we cook it a certain way ? To me its all down to a tradition called champs , and the proof is that 99% of our olympians pass through champs .What about those that run for other nations that pass through champs, proof of its effiiciency ?

Does any other nation that has a diet of yam and banana have the tradition of champs?

2 things to solidify the arguement .

If we take away the diet , we would still produce olympic athlethes via Champs !

If we take away champs , we would still have a diet and probably one athlethe competing in the olympics !

Cock bottom and all...idiots and these guys are scientist !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yam and green banana SELL OFF!!!!

Got you its a marketing tool for jamaican agriculture.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

and them move Tufton. Cho.LOL

True dat, true dat; wi need ah nex one or two a dem telligence smady yah fi validate di findings. Yam ah banana inna fashion pan dem, Grosmichel (sp) an Lacatan inna di banana style. Pum Pum, yellow, negro, renta, silvinsen (sp), cocoa an dasheen to.

Heh heh. You can tell the country man dem like miself!

Portland hills grow some a de best yam nuh true?

..... good yam .. maybe ... but the best yam dem come from st bess

Yuh done know, mi is a country man to di core. PORTLAN!! as billy slaughter use to seh ah di bes, yuh know mi ago bias now, but mi kyaan help it. Bes ah ebryting deh ah Portlan member mi tole yuh.

Pum pum yam wid di red gal dem, kyaan touch pan dat

My friends from Trelawney would beg to differ.

mek dem gwaan hole on pan di one yam dem wi can gi dem dat, wi hab nuff tings weh nuff Parish ongle dream bout, yuh waan fruits, jerk, coffee, serenity inna yuh life, scenic landscape, movie locations, natural tourist locations come ah PORTLAN!! Mobay lucky, if dem invest di half inna Portlan weh dem invest inna Mobay wi done wid all ah dem. Nuh parish tes Member mi tole yuh.

where are they? those mythical friends from trelawney?

The ladies I have known from Trelawney have always insisted that I sample their Trelawney yam. I am still not sure if they were being social or subtlely saying I needed it. Anyway, dem swear by it who am I to question.

.. .yuh need it fi keep up wid dem!!! but dem brite!