• Bolt gets US$310,000 to run in Stockholm

Bolt gets US$310,000 to run in Stockholm

Published on July 11, 2011 by snn STOCKHOLM, Sweden – It is costing organizers, according to reports, US$310,000 to get World triple record holder and Olympic Games and World sprint double champion Usain Bolt to run at this month’s DN-Galan.

Usain Bolt

The deal took several days of negotiations for DN-Galan’s competition director Rajne Söderberg to get the world’s most wanted track & field athlete – holder of the 100m and 200m world records of 9.58 and 19.19 respectively.

“He was worth it last year, and I think he’ll be worth it this year too. That’s what I hope, at least. And the money he cost was already earmarked in the budget,” Söderberg was quoted as saying.

The deal was finally secured after an off-colour Bolt performed unsatisfactorily in a Paris race, and decided to participate in the Stockholm competition.

“Of course I’m pleased. There aren’t too many places where he’s competed two years in a row,” said Söderberg to the newspaper Aftonbladet.

Bolt ran in the 100 metre race at last year’s DN-Galan, and came second after American sprinter Tyson Gay – a minor shock to the athletics world. This year Bolt will be running in the 200 meter race, a distance in which the sprinter is virtually unmatched.

http://sportingnetnews.com/2011/07/1...-in-stockholm/

This year Bolt will be running in the 200 meter race, a distance in which the sprinter is virtually unmatched.
    As if he is matched in any other event!

yes he is....in the 800M

must be based on current form..

Don't even think he has the 4th fastest time this year in the 100m

And? Form is temporary. Class is permanent.

See Tyson Gay a try find 9.70 form and bruk dung like old bus. We can run dem time deh and a beat we chest!

uh huh.. him lucky Gay out for di year...

Bolt even run Sub 9.9 this year yet ?

You get medal to run fast in July this year? You nuh see people willing to pay minimum of $250,000 just for him to show up at their place, him nuh even have to win the race.

and the POINT is... (thanks to Tivaarli spokeswoman)

Why try to run a fast sub 9.9 when people will pay $250 G just for you to show up? Leave that to Asafa to earn his keeps!

Speed ah flow outta Asafa like water now. Him a slam di brakes and still a run 9.9low.

If he stays injury free and lick a nice breeze, 9.6 certain this year.

Hell him can do that right now if him guh Rieti and ketch a 2ms carpet ride!

Errrr... Willi this sounds like Deja Vu all over again. Asafa in great form coming up to a big meet and the Big Man wins Asafa barely places. Like they said on Wall Street 'this time it's different'. You know how that turned out.

gbg vitamins and gbg network marketing

Whoa, remarkable webpage page layout! For how long have you been posting for? you made running a blog appear easy. The overall look and feel of your site is excellent, let alone the information! gbg mlm
                        gbg mlm gbg vitamins

Willi neva say Asafa is going to beat Bolt. Him say the man going to run 9.6x this year.

That is hardly an extreme prediction. I expect him to as well.

when has speed never flowed out of asafa? that is not the issue, the issue is whether he will choke on the big occasion.

Is that what I said? Read again.

Asafa never enter a Global with a 9.7x SB before...NEVA. Guh check.