Whispering Death
Him get nuff licks in Sunlight....St. Jago beat him like a snake at Lime Tree Oval and took the crown...don't rewrite history...he started to look good playing for Jamaica vs. the Aussies when he bowled Stackpole..I think twice...THEN he was selected....chat bout...
KC to di Werl..TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Well the book was about Michael Holding so Duhh?
FYI, I did not know anything about the book. Don't follow cricket since the mid 80s."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Willi, many of the younger generation (sub 40) care nothing about history (recent nor ancient). CHRIS GAYLE - who have spent time as a West Indies captain - was shocked when he watched Fire in Babylon! He had no freaking clue about the dominance of Holding, Marshall, Viv, Greenindge, Haynes et al. So go figure to blousenaart!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
One problem is that we don't document our achievements well...there are books out there but the yutes don't read
SadTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
lolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Tilla View PostOK genius. So why is it you jump to the conclusion that I know anything about the book or even where that paragraph as taken from?
FYI, I did not know anything about the book. Don't follow cricket since the mid 80s.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE