me... yuh need fi cuss baugh some more...

• me... yuh need fi cuss baugh some more...

since yuh deh pon him case, him nuh stop mek runs... i think if sammy had settled down and played conservative we could have seen a longer innings from baugh... when wickets start fall like bowling pins around you, the inclination is to get as many runs as quickly as possible and take risks...

sammy is not playing as leader...

Look like mi really need to keep blazing the fire yes. Carlnon not doing too bad. They dropped him in his previous innings early on, but him make the runs same way, so full credit to him.

I though Baugh read where I said he needed a rest Ramdin mussi a cuss!

With respect to Sammy settling down, he got out playing a defensive stroke to Harbajan and popped it into fwd short leg's hands. Maybe if he had tried to clawt it out de groun he might have fared better. He just did not get close enough to the pitch of the ball to smother it. Baugh was using his feet and getting to the pitch and doing just that. He (Baugh) was bowled trying to cut a ball bowled straight at the stumps...wrong shot for that ball. However, as said he probably felt a sense of urgency with the skipper gone. In Sammy's case it is simple, he is just not a very good test batsman, plain and straight.

As for Samuels...what can I say; I didn't see his demise but it was apparently ugly. At least he is consistent in his innings... (one good, two bad, one good, two bad...) I look forward to his fifty in the second innings... if the rain allows it. The satellite map shows a lot of "weather' moving in.

Whey Gayle deh.

Him more exciting dan dem ole boring...