masterstroke in my books

of yes ..... yuh is a secessionist!

Nah man, him can mek money and cant get blamed! LoL

With this WIBC, there is no future for Windies Cricket.

To rhatid. I mean we really haffe have that discussion every year?

How do you justify non selection of an individual based on personal comments ? It just shows how immature we are , england has a number of players saying they dont want to play for england yet the FA pursues them , the same with its cricket,India has the same problem.The WICB cannot penalise individuals for speaking their mind.

I remember MJ and Barkely refusing to play for the USA Olympic basketball team, on the grounds that younger guys need a chance.Was it questioned as unpatriotic did the NBA or USOC penalise them ?

Why not ? WICB needs to grow up.

Sass...SMH ...! Caricom needs to get involve and not for Gayle but WI cricket.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

every other year ....

He was responding to a specific question, i.e. how he would feel if test cricket were to die out... he did not come out and make a statement that he did not like Test cricket. Gayle gave an honest answer to a hypothetical question... and people blew it all out of proportion.
                They twisted his answer. They lied on him!

Simple and to the point! Unfortunately the lie has come to be believed by some.

...but hasn't that not always been that way? ... i.e. a lie repeated often enough becoming 'truth'?

It is one thing for CARICOM to ask the board to resign for not performing and but it is another to intervene in a player/coach/board dispute.

I wouldn't want to see CARICOM picking winners and loosers in cricket. Becareful what you ask for Willi.

Hyperbole...it's not all that. I agree with you on Gayle though.

LoL

Stay outta me and Mo's bizniz!

Is the Board I am concerned about, not one player.

If they are mini Hitlers, then more will suffer.

Fun an joke aside, Omar WAS all that. Call it the lost decade.

What we were doing was a catastrophe and has weakened the economic base due to poor attitudes being formed.

well more have suffered ... chanderpaul, sarwan .....

As Seaga said, Caricom is the one that needs help, not cricket.

I agree with you Sass. The board , its structure, and the role it should serve is what they should be concerned about , if they should eb involved at all.