Marlon Samuels 78 n.o.

As I said in my post to Exile who remarked that Samuels was not consistent, it is impossible to get consistency when they only throw you a bone occasionally. he should have played in every test v Pak and India. A 78 n.o. (which Gavaskar said was tantamount to a century in the circumstances) and a 57 in four outings is not too bad. But when they start to treat you like a pinch-hitter, pressure builds and a prophesy of failure is fulfilled. ahhh bwoyy...

I get you peter , its a system desinged for players to fail and the board to succeed in controlling a retarded system.But the IPL will open up the WICB to change or its demise.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No bullies will stop us now
        As we wont and we wont BOW

Neither can be bought nor sold....

Yet..you are silent on Gayle? Of course they are inconsistent since he did nothing since Sabina to warrant a pick. I think he did enough to be selected for the TEST series...he does take a while to get going though.....how old is he again? Ent the Board going for youth? Whoeeee...

I know yu under pressure at work so here are three of my recent comments on Gayle...Silent? I don't think so.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...177#post298177
            http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...178#post298178
            http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...176#post298176

...since Sabina? in the ODIs? Yes, his ODI performance against India saw him average just over thirty. He had a 28 n.o. at Sabina. He did enough to warrant his continued pick but they ignored him in the very format where he has been excelling, albeit regionally. I don't think 30-31 is over the hill with the talent he has. If that is over the hill Nash has absolutely no business in the side. If Samuels continues to apply himself he potentially could give us six years of good service... add six years to your age to see how long that is

If they give him a decent run (that would have been the four tests played so far v Pak and India) and he fails then I wouldn't complain. He now has it all to prove in this last test, if he is picked. They have called up Kieran Powell (I don't know him) and Sarwan has been dropped. Of course IMO Gayle is a glaring omission but I did not bring him up in this discussion as that is a separate issue. The Board as Beckles said is in the process of "rooting" out the Don.

Sorry Sir. I missed them all. So true...but that is done now....
                It now seems clear that there is also JAMAICAN support to get rid of him...as he got no support from members as he said....badmind is a R @ $ $ thing.