Lebron hate lives on. Good! What a dislikeable piece of crap

I did not know you were seeking a challenge.

At the end of the day, players need to do what they think is in their best interest. I know you did not like Torres leaving Liverpool, but the guy game the Liverpool management ample time to show they were serious about winning something. When they did not, then he made the move.

Remember, Chelsea was interested in signing him from the summer, but he held out to give Liverpool a chance to show they meant business. I don't wrong him at all.

While Cleveland was not relegated, only because there is no relegation in the league. The team did not stand a chance of winning anything and were not making the effort to build a team worthy of even making the playoffs. James had eevery right to consider his options and make the move while he is still young and have some good playing years ahead of him.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The pressure got to him to perform. I am not one of his haters and he will eventually win a championship.

Not a hater either but he should not have said what he said after losing. I guess his emotions got the better of him, it does happen.

I mean yes people need to get some perspective, but why give them a real reason to hate you ? Let them hate you because you are beating the crap out of thier team.

I agree. If he said what was said here, he really has no class.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

He didn't quite use those words but it does seem to be what he was implying:

------------

"All the people that was rooting on me to fail, at the end of the day they have to wake up tomorrow and have the same life that they had before they woke up today,” James said. “They have the same personal problems they had today. I’m going to continue to live the way I want to live and continue to do the things that I want to do with me and my family and be happy with that.

“They can get a few days or a few months or whatever the case may be on being happy about not only myself, but the Miami Heat not accomplishing their goal. But they have to get back to the real world at some point.”

Why can't LeBron James give change for a dollar bill?

He doesn't have a fourth quarter.

Liverpool also gave Torres ample time to prove that he could be a game winner, nuh true?

The re-statement by Sickko of what of what he actually said and what you say he is implying are quite a stretch...

It is true of many fans of many sports that they get validation when either their team wins or the team they like to hate loses... take for instance when Liverpool beats the crap out of ManU ... what is the reaction? (of course it's a two way street) ... the truth is no matter how much money these guys earn they still have an ego that they need to keep intact... which is how it should be; we're all human after all.

I disagree, I think that is where his mind was. I mean he was not going to come out and say "F** them because I'm rich and they are not wether I lose or win" . I don't think he was classless but he was over the line with that statement.

If he had just said "those people hating on me need to get a life "and leave it at that, there would be little room for criticism. What he was saying is that his life is still so much better than thiers. Maybe true but no need to throw it in the face of fans of his sport.

Yes I believe fans and the media push things to the limit emotionally but guess what, thats exactly why people like Lebron are able to make the money they make. Take away the constant media attention and those fanatics and people like him would be little more than a freak show in a circus.

Give me something more challenging, Tllla.

I don't respect Torres for running off to Chelsea either. Yes it is his right to want to whatever, whatever. It is also my right to hate!

!
                      Or is it just in your DNA to have BAD MIND

I
                        Take away the constant media attention and those fanatics and people like him would be little more than a freak show in a circus.
                        Same so!

IMO - Lebron and all the others are just entertainers. No love or hate for him.

All I know is that I wanted MAVS to win.

As I said to one Heats fanatic, there are 30 teams in the NBA franchise, and every team have aspirations to hold that trophy at some point. And I'm just glad Dallas finally got it.

End of my story!

There can be no dispute about the players' rights to leave. But we fans also have a right to judge their actions and cuss them if we think that is what they deserve.

What do you mean Cleveland had no chance of winning?!? They got to the finals. With a few adjustments they could certainly have won.

Cuss them yes Mo. ...who dem think pack up dem stadium?

Yuhseeit! Sports personalities must always treat fans with respect, whether its their own or the opponents'. The respect must go the other way too.

But there is nothing wrong with rooting against teams or players. That is what sport is about. Some call it hayting. Same thing!