Lebron hate lives on. Good! What a dislikeable piece of crap
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDon't get me started! But you have!
First, how long did it take Michael Jordan to get a championship ring? He did not go selling himself into the perfect team just to win. Lebron is a Knutsford-quality whore!
Enough said."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I think Lebron brought this upon himself. If he just looked at his options, said he is considering leaving and went to Miami, there would be anger in Cleveland and not much anywhere else. Most wouldn't care.
However, when they decided to have an hour long production on ESPN (which was poorly produced) with him skinning his teeth while announcing that he was going to Miami, it rubbed people in Cleveland the wrong way. the organization and City (which his brand was essentially keeping afloat) had to watch an ESPN production to find out he was not signing.
Not to mention he quit on the team in the last playoffs with them and then threw all his teammates under the bus in subsequent interviews. Instead of saying he enjoys his current teammates, he said it is finally good to have teammates that can score in the fourth quarter. The irony LOL
Mi nuh know bout Michael not eben care bout di sport to be honest. All I know di yout gi all to Cleveland an dem idiot side an slave fi how much years. Dem shouldah glad him gi dem some highlights when him did deh deh. As Tilla seh football ah di said ting, suh wah di big ting wid di yout going elsewhere. Dem waan him fi stay ah Cleveland an slave to dem, bullocks to pale mi seh. Anytime tings nuh guh fi dem way dem show dem true colors, it ongle camouflage fi ah while an dat guh fi all ah dem. Mi nah join nuh pale an condemn mi own sorry.
Originally posted by Tilla View PostThe difference is, LeBron could not do it alone at Cleveland. I also do not understand your reasoning. Players in other sport (especially football) do this all the time. If they realize they are with a team that does not have any ambition to win championships, they move to other teams who are more ambitious. Why do you think Torres left Liverpool? Why Nasri and Cesc want to leave Arsenal? Why do you think Dada Daley left Meadheaven for Tivoli in the DPL?
Enough said.
I don't respect Torres for running off to Chelsea either. Yes it is his right to want to whatever, whatever. It is also my right to hate!
Dada left Meadhaven for Tivoli because Meadhaven was relegated. He could have left for several years and didn't, wanting to work with Meadhaven and make them better. That's different. Cleveland was not relegated, although maybe they should have been!
Did you hear what he said live on ESPN last night...Inter Alia he said he is still filthy rich and will continue to live well he and his family while those who hate him will wake up to their own miserable poor lives this morning while he is able t do what he wants and go where he wantsSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Dirk was at Dallas for 13 years, Ewing seemed to have been at Knicks for about 35, Barkley bounced around for about 60 years...what is your point?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
It is more than his leaving Tilla, he was always free to leave ..it is HOW he left...Cleveland his home town team gave him all he wanted and he basically ******** on them, he never even had the decency to tell his coach or GM or the guy who owned the team, they all learned the same time we did on ESPN and he made very little effort to reach out...Karma is a bitch
He could have demanded that Cleveland go and get players like Kobe did, like MJ did...instead he bitched it out..Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
This makes me sick:
Following an agreement with Fenway Sports Group to become the sole marketer of his rights globally, in return as part of the deal James and his manager Maverick Carter became minority stakeholders in English Premier League giants Liverpool F.C.[138] - Wikipedia