So Mullings beat Gay today?
Nuh pick start. That tires you. ...and also often makes for slower reaction to the gun.
It was good run by Mullingds for 85 - 90 meters. Good win.
Poor Tyson, the Jamaicans just keep coming.
http://www.universalsports.com/video...separable+line"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
The starter held thed way too long in my opinion, and that contributed to the false-starts. Gay was slow out but finished well,and Mullings ran a decent race throughout. He faded in the last 30m, but with experience, and increased endurance, which comes with age, we can safely say Jamaica's dominance in the 100 m is guarateed for several more Olympic and World Championship cycles to come.
What slow reaction. Both TGay and Mullings had a reaction time of 0.154s....very decent.
Tyson had a bad first 10m, poor block clearance and pickup.
What explains the slow time? With the wind factored out, it was just 10.02s BASIC.
Puts the 9.79s curry goat meet run in perspective.
Wasn't just negative wind...there was rain & cold... miserable conditions.
Can't read too much into the slow time... just as we shouldn't read too much into the 9.79
Mullings is VERY sharp...and he and Gay ran the same time. The reaction off the blocks were similar but Gay's first phase was poor
That's just one raceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Am I? ...What I am saying is that Gay is capable of running very fast...even now early in the season... so we would be ill advised to downplay him because of this slow time. Mullings, who probably has the best 100m form in the world now ran the same time as Gay
Until proven otherwise in Daegu Gay is still the #1 threat to Bolt
You agree?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It remains to be seen.
That 9.79s time was pure bogus. The fact that Bolt beat Mullings handily tells me not to watch times, slow or fast.
After Bolt there is a fight for silver and TG does not have it sewn up. He will be a top contender, but I wont swear for more than that.
Bolt lives on a different planet...we would expect Bolt to beat Mullings even on an off day suh dat beatin nuh significant
I hear rumours about that Florida meet & the times run...but mi neva dehdeh and cyaan comment pon dem tings.... but incidentally the rumour mongers weren't there either
Interesting times ahead anyway yuh slice itTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Post.
I hear rumours about that Florida meet & the times run...but mi neva dehdeh and cyaan comment pon dem tings.... but incidentally the rumour mongers weren't there either
Nice ansa Don1.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
See yuh "9.79s" bogus run here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IKC7qjkR6o
Vaz Prep sports day have more spectators!