• WI tail wagging out

b1tch...

We might have a chance... but i won't hold my breath. India 92-6 in over 24, going at 226.

Game wrap up by WI.. memba dis is di Don free WI !

LOL!!

Him nuh kno West Indies! mi dun tell him seh mi nah hol mi breat' LOL... We are losing these matches NOT because of the bowling but lack of a potent force like Gayle in the batting... The most we have made in the last 8 ODIs is 240, then 225.... we cannot expect to win with those scores... the bowlers need some assistance. Yes, Gayle is one man, but his BATTING PROWESS can certainly help to lead us out of this ODI morass...

We are seeing signs of a base for a reasonably competitive team but...

"Free di Don!", extradition paypahs sen out fi bring him back to West Indies...

Maybe that should be "lock up de Don"??? whichever, he should be in the WINDIES team.

Di Don muss did deh innah di Stands !!

Ah whe di !?

Serve dem right.. how dem muss leave out Rampaul ???

Di anti-Don...

Gayle is the anti-dote... LOL

You should recognize that it is the BATTING that is failing... you could argue for Rampaul's inclusion but based on today's performance switching him with either Russell or Roach would have been almost like for like... Rampaul is still not in the category of our past elite bowlers (Marshall, Holding, Ambrose et al) who could have cut through this Indian side, and at 90 odd for six, such a bowler would have wrapped it up for us... BUT we do have a Gayle who could on his current form possibly have given us an extra 50 runs... Kirk Edwards, Chris Gayle? Kirk Edwards, Chris Gayle?... a no contest!

which form dat ?

did I miss an ODI with Gayle ?

WI fans missed Gayle in 8 ODIs... and counting!

WICB (and their ilk) need their heads examined!

Yes but the problem is that our players no longer progress from promising to the next level. Thats what has changed really.

The all-conquering team of the 80s was probably a once in a lifetime thing but we really should be able to field a decent team in all forms of cricket given the talent available and the opportunity to make a good living off it today. Its just not happening.

the prblem is that we have not had a complete team in many years we are always missing one element if we make runs the bowling sucks...when we have the bowlers, the fielding and batting flop! one thing though...when the fielding is on, we have a better chance of winning