The Jamaican bats are out :(

• The Jamaican bats are out :(

Let's see if the Trinis can put up a respectable score.

Like we just can't seem to get a start and when we do as in the last match ...Chinua Achebe's novel comes to mind... (Things Fall Apart).

We still have Jamaicans Carlton Baugh and Andre Russell to come. Baugh can be useful with the bat as he has shown on a few occasions. Russell is a very good allrounder (pace/bat), and is capable of scoring a hundred under the right conditions.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Russell is proving it... still we won't win this match.

Also showing why a Gayle is needed in the side...no matter what Muadib thinks

suh him nevah used to play while WI plummet down di rankings ?

Tivaarli did swear seh dem need Dudus tuh...

So did Brian Lara... what's your point?

Lara was not a Don...

Man a compare Chris Gayle to Brian Lara now.. lol ! woiiee !

ah true... just a prince... (who demonstrated many donmanship (per the profs definition) qualities btw) LOL

yuh getting out of hand now...

Lara and Gayle don't even belong in the same sentence... tek time.

I didn't think I mentioned the names in the same sentence, but in the shorter versions of the game, i.e. T20 and ODI, IMO the Don trumps the Prince any day any time. Gayle is a FAR superior player to have in your squad than Brian Lara. There, I just did it... LOL

unfortunately not evev the Stats support yuh in ODI..

but your enthusiasm re: Gayle is not founded based on fact, reason or logic..

Don worship ah one cult ting...

The stats that I read have his batting average at approx. 39, Lara just over 40 in ODIs... however, I'd prefer to have an all-rounder like Gayle than Lara who can't bowl to save his life... Gayle's economy rate is 4.7 which would translate into a team concession of 235 runs if everyone on the team had that rate... limiting opposition to that coupled with an almost 40 average in my humble estimation is a winning combination. Having a Gayle-type player gives you the option of picking an extra batsman or bowler as strategy would dictate... so, as I said IMO the Don wouda trump de Prince... LOL

I would concede Lara over Gayle in Tests if I had to choose. The problem we have is there is no Lara around, the closest we have in terms of productivity is Chanderpaul, and rumour would have it that him is a Don tun! LOL

In my opinion Lara get pick fuss before Gayle.. every time...

Vive la difference! ok sah...