• 9.79 from Mullings?

Steve Mullings ties Gay's WL time.

They corrected it to 9.80. Slow!

yeah good run from mullings.
      Carter third in 9.92.

Shelly look big, look like she nuh ready yet.

i now understand Gay's run was wind-assisted with a 2.5 m/s wind. But ESPN chooses to ignore that, saying he ran the fastest 100m this year.

sigh

Well it was also one of their practice meets in Florida so....

Is Mullings time the fastest of the year?

Yes, the world would recognise Mullings' 9.80 as the fastest this year. Americans would consider Gay's wind-assisted 9.79 as the fastest.

dem haffi correct wi time, ah bet ah di ongle time corrected. Di bwoy look good though. Ah hope dem nah peek too early

Mi hear Otto a talk bout US trial a go hot, Jamaica trial a go hot but I know he wanted to say "Jamaican trials a go hotter" but it wouldn't be political correct so he went that route.

Yard trials a go blazing, Carter came third in that race as well.

trials ah guh hot likkah fiyah, wouldah love ah ticket di dat deh.

Where did you see that? The 'official' time said the wind was 1.1 m/s yet ALL the other races run just before and after were all wind assisted...go figure..

You Mean Ato?

Roast breadfruit have to say what Backra Massa want to hear, man working for his money...LOL!

Yu couldn't let that one go boss?

Nope. I am sure you are thinking this post was motivated by recent events but you would be wrong there too.

never liked this fellow and how he used to go on as an athlete and his utterances when Bolt won the Olympic gold just further fuelled by dislike of him further.

He is so American it is not even funny as he tries to sucj up to them but he is also trying so hard to be loved by caribbean people it seems he is twisting himself into a pretzle