muadib? how chicago doing after the first game?
NOBODY have ANYTHING to say about the NBA finals?
Lawd. In US football they would call that 'unnecessary roughness'. You no see the man still trying to repair that faulty calculator. Me hear say another King James version was revealed last night. Have to wait on Ben's analysis to find out what really happenned though.
Originally posted by Muadib View PostBasketball season nuh dun ?
Mi ah try figure out if and when NFL training camp gwine start..
So too are many other Cities. Since Kansas City lost the Kansas City Kings to Sacramento (now Sacramento Kings) back in 1985, they have constantly been looking out for a replacement. They recently built the Sprint Center, with the intention of attracting another NBA basketball team, but so far it has not happened. I guess the thought was build it and they will come. There is talk that if they cannot land a pro basketball team soon, they may settle for a pro hockey side. Last year when the Penguins were thinking they would move as they could not agree on a lease agreement with their host city, Kansas City was high on the list as a location they would consider. Anyway, that was put to rest when Pittsburgh made them a deal to allow them to stay.
So yes, the landscape is busy with cities trying to attract NBA teams. Is there any possibility that the league will add any more franchises soon? Otherwise, it will be a sit and wait to see which team wants to move and if they will consider your city."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran