Is Daegu going to be like Berlin (JAAA camp)

• Is Daegu going to be like Berlin (JAAA camp)

JAAA seh dem camp is mandatory, but dont tell anyone yet where and when. I hope we learn to work together and dont have any brinksmanship like 2 years ago.

This is how America does it:
    https://spreadsheets.google.com/view...00d2c6MQ#gid=0

Our people loosey-goosey by comparison.

Here is an interesting banter on this topic:

It is just a pity that the JAAA do not have a clue about pro track and field. Hopefully they will read your post and get a bit of insight as to why Amateur T&F and Pro T&F are totally different.

You have really made critical points here.

-------------------------
    Dates are important sir...as are details...professional sports are science based....training schedules are planned to the date day and hour.
    ----------------------------

It is just mind-boggling how some track fans on this MB do not realise how intricate and detailed these schedules can be.

--------------------
    Spirit and camaderie is overrated...these are professionals...they will get the job done.
    --------------------

Track is not a team sport. Spirit and camaraderie is just not important and far as individuals performing on the day is concerned. Some may even argue that Jamaica's team in Beijing and Berlin were divided over this camp issue and as the situation go worse, the results got better. Berlin performances won an unprecedented number of medals.

---------------
    it is not for them to work with the governing body..but vice versa
    -----------------
    Now this is the crucial point. The JAAA should realise who the professionals are and should be bending over backwards to facilitate their needs and thus enhance performances. Instead, they (an amateur body) are laying down laws telling the pros to attend their camp...or else. Does anyone actually believe that attendance at this camp will enhance performances. Berlin performances certainty tell a different story.

-----------------------
    Tapering for a major event is all science and no guess work...if my athlete is on a specific schedule that calls for rest on a day that you schedule relay training and i don't receive that schedule at least 2 months in advance TO PLAN AND MAKE ADJUSTMENdo you really believe it is in the best interests of optimum performance to change THE ATHLETE'S SCHEDULE.
    ------------------------

Can you imagine the most critical period of an athlete's training schedule and he now has abide by camp rules and break his schedule to facilitate relay practice? What if his schedule had him doing only light jogging etc etc?

As the USA questionnaire shows, the camp should be optional. Athletes coming from college or those not in a training camp may find the camp useful, but athletes in big camps like racers and MVP should be allowed to make their own decisions as to what is best for their preparation.

The JAAA come back with this same foolishness. Why are we, as Jamaicans, so vindictive to each other. What exactly is the purpose of the camp?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So everybody know who de real big man is. Jamaican management 101.

when you do the same thing over and over expecting a different result...there is a term for that ... can anyone help?

In freaking sanity. Or JA management 101.