Another PB for Dexter Lee

• Another PB for Dexter Lee

Lee ran 10/06 seconds this morning in Brazil to lose to Dwain Chambers 10.01.

Second time this month Lee was lowering his PB and rounding nicely into form for Trials..will still be difficult for him to make the team to Daegu but hey, this will make Trials interesting.

Mullings lowered his PB another 100th on Saturday with a nice 9.89 seconds.

And Bolt, Nesta, Fraser and Asafa are yet to show their hands

What a rhatid it is going to be at trial? You have Blake and some young guns not doing so bad either.

Nickel Ashmeade ran 10.05 the other day after having his seaosn cut short with an injury in NY last year

Reminds me of the dream 100 at the Norman Manley/Mutual Life Games years ago... when sub 10 in the 100 was unusual...I think Steve Williams won it...but Quarrie came back to take the 200m....who else was there?

Dexter is intrinsically still in the 10.1 region. That was a max legal wind. I think he will be more ready for 2012 and def. 2013. This year too hot for him as it stands.

Better he takes his time transitioning to the senior level.

True but you never know what gwaan a trials. Could be a slow race or they might just pull him.

The fact is to have so many runners in the line up who could do sub 10. is incredible. Nerves might play on one or two.

If Wellington is an Olympian anything can happen...LOL!

Riddicks, Houston McTear, Quarrie, Crawford was in di said race (if memory serve me right) Quantorino, Nehemiah di run as well at di meet, been to more dan one suh mi might a mix dem up but Nornan Manley was big time meet.

dat soun right yes, kah di 100 ah guh hot like fiyah fi real

alberto juantorena (el caballo) from cuba?

Met him in Poland in Summer 2008 and then again in Monaco later that year and he actually remembered me being from Jamaica.

das right sir

That wasn't the year Bert ran him down in 400?

Yeah!

I went to two Norman Manley Games as a likkle yout with my old man. Big big meet fe true. Cream of the crop.

Juantorena mash up the field in the 400m, and second was a Jamaican schoolboy named Bert Cameron. Evelyn Ashford came one year too, I think she was a college student at the time.

Don't forget the other great Cuban, Silvio Leonard. He took the 100m 2 years in a row.