Peter R si di rest of the Story...

• Peter R si di rest of the Story...

Chanderpaul average is only 4 more dan Gayle.

However, Chanderpaul only mek 6 ducks.

Mek twice as many centuries and 10 times as many half-centuries..

Chris Gayle mek 21 Ducks....more ducks than centuries and only twice as many half-centuries..

Don't believe the Hype.... and dis have nutting fi duh wid mi woman dem...

So how Chanderpaul come into dis? Anyway, we comparing apples to oranges... the stats I cited were for ODIs. In the ODI Gayle has 19 centuries Chanders 11... but that's beside the point; it is somewhat ironic you chose Chanderpaul to compare to Gayle... I listened to a candid interview with Chanderpaul today, in fact less than half hour ago (4:00 EC now) and he DEFENDED Chris Gayle among other things; he painted a very negative picture of the current coaching staff saying (not his words) he preferred the status quo under Dyson and Bennett...

One comment for example was that they spent more time in the gym than ever... wasn't it Andy Roberts (?) who was lamenting the same thing? saying they should spend more time in the NETS.... Chanderpaul said they spent so much time in the gym so much so he couldn't lift his bat after an hour.

He also said the WICB called him in aand TOLD him he should retire from cricket (not sure which form)... "TOLD HIM" ... is so you disrespect a senior player who is still performing? the point he was making is that the same attitude was shown towards gayle... there were more and constant instructions coming onto the field as to how they were to bat; they were not left to do their job... anyway, I won't argue with facts and figures; there is no way that Gayle should be shelved from any form of the game based on his PERFORMANCES ... yet

Chanderpaul's side:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/westindi...ry/513974.html

ok... I didn't hear quite correctly... but they might as well have told him to retire by asking him..

Dem want to shelve Gayle ?

I would not do that.. especially with Lendl coming into form.. Gayle should bat with him and take a page out of his book.. might be too late but worth a try...

Mek summady else mek the runs while Gayle focus on not mekking suh many ducks.. den again it could backfire... with annedda breddah mekking dependable runs he might get more cayliss..

Ah bwoy...

Someone or a number of persons cannot handle power!

Who it would be who cannot hold a bat would dare tell Lloyd, Viv or Richie how to bat? ..or even dream of us doing?

It is just a matter of time before Simmons is worked out by bowlers. Havn't you seen the pattern?...new batsman comes in and everybody is wowed then cant make any runs.....
              Stop dissing Gayle..he has more than paid his dues....

Lendl is not new..

Mi call Gayle numbah and people waan vex.. gwaan vex nuh..

Him ansah wen yuh call? LOL

An who seh anybody vex? It's just that you thing Gayle is a rucks and others disagree, is not vexation...

Lendl may not be new but the point is he has not played enough international cricket for everyone to see him. He has played 24 ODIs starting in Dec 06... including ten matches in 2010 and 2011. So really he is young in the dance. Hopefully he will keep playing at a high level.

BTW see rucks yah, second century this season in the IPL and we still want to drop him from the short form? not to mention his ... mek mi stap yah LOL

http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-p...ry/514073.html

Where mi call Chris Gayle a rux ?

Calm down..

Gayle consistency in ODI is way off.. look like 20/20 is his ting..

I am looking for Lendl to highlight this..

http://blogs.espncricinfo.com/itfigu...erages_eff.php

do you have a point to make ?

mi seh mi waan si median !

Don't start with the stats thing again..its not your strength....

dont facety yuhself... if yuh cyaan provide juss seh suh

MI wonder how do u prove consistency ?
                              from STATS

HOW