..genre in which he is ranked 15th I think....hmm...now WIBC says they focussing on youth....hmmm again...Gayle is 31? Now they backtracking saying its not for good....
Chris Gayle can't make Windies 50 over side...
better if them come out and say him have a behavior problem
cuz the reason for dropping him .. not good what they gave
fact is that like it or not he ia actually the best batsman we have
certainly from january 2008 until ow in test match
It is said that at the WC he (Gayle) sustained a groin injury for which he subsequently had corrective surgery done. He is not yet back to the fitness level where he could be considered for selection.
That said, I fully support the move to leave out some of the senior players. They were becoming too complacent with subpar performances. Leaving them out of selected squads - every once in a while - will send home the message that good performances (not seniority) is the basis for continued selection.
Furthermore, I admire the policy of exposing new players to international criket. This is a good way to build confidence, broaden the pool and create a system of perpetual renewal.
I think that while Chanderpaul may be on the downside of his career, Sarwan and Gayle still have much more to offer WI cricket. The onus must be on them as players to give their very best each time they step to the crease for the Windies. Anything less and they should be sent packing!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011