Chris Gayle can't make Windies 50 over side...

• Chris Gayle can't make Windies 50 over side...

..genre in which he is ranked 15th I think....hmm...now WIBC says they focussing on youth....hmmm again...Gayle is 31? Now they backtracking saying its not for good....

...doesn't make sense

how old is Samuels/ Nash? hmmm focusing on youth indeed.

isn't he injured? could he have played in any event?! this does not add up.

That is the norm in WI cricket
          Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
          Mitty

Heard about a groin injury but then who knows he might be suspended but they dont want to say that

he had a side strain from the WC nd they said that would keep him out for several weeks!

my main interest is when they will attend to the problem between his ears..

and if they will be researching a cure in general... it has reached epidemic proportions within the WI...

better if them come out and say him have a behavior problem

cuz the reason for dropping him .. not good what they gave

fact is that like it or not he ia actually the best batsman we have

certainly from january 2008 until ow in test match

Skeng D, your avatar!

U R A MOD RIGHT

I am askin u if u can adjust the "Edit Signature" option where we can add photos

moving photo to be specific or is that too much

LIKE THIS IS ONE BELOW

It is said that at the WC he (Gayle) sustained a groin injury for which he subsequently had corrective surgery done. He is not yet back to the fitness level where he could be considered for selection.

That said, I fully support the move to leave out some of the senior players. They were becoming too complacent with subpar performances. Leaving them out of selected squads - every once in a while - will send home the message that good performances (not seniority) is the basis for continued selection.

Furthermore, I admire the policy of exposing new players to international criket. This is a good way to build confidence, broaden the pool and create a system of perpetual renewal.

I think that while Chanderpaul may be on the downside of his career, Sarwan and Gayle still have much more to offer WI cricket. The onus must be on them as players to give their very best each time they step to the crease for the Windies. Anything less and they should be sent packing!
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I am not a moderator, but if I were your request would be granted in a heart beat (assuming it doesn't require major upheaval for the site) ...Moderators?