this match was lost VERY early on. between over 5-9. if you pussyfoot around at the top order AND lose wickets yuh corner DARK....especially against this trini team!
yuh have to BAT dem out of it! i honestly don't see a weakness in darren bravo's game.
meanwhile the majority of the jamaican top order tried to play the spinners off the backfoot! WTF ... this is 20/20 cricket!!!
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
Congrats to the Trinis... one word of caution, they should check Cooper's and Narine's action... Cooper definitely fling down couple ball and Narine suspiciously close too on a couple deliveries. Champion's League might not turn a blind eye so easily to their action.
JA will play Windwards today for 3rd spot. Trini v Hampshire night match for the championship.
You would have to make room for Pollard at least. Jason Mohammed could be dropped, or Sherwin Ganga, or even Ganga himself (based on his performance) but I suspect he is the glue keeping the team together. The other yute (Cooper) who chucks (occasionally) could also be dropped.
well his presence ... i mean he was not on the field but i am sure he contributed. i am not in favourof a man mekkin' the side as captain, but if ever here was a case ..... i mean god forbid that they don't tek him to the CL tourney and then not make the finals...can T&T afford to take that risk?
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
Correct. Perception too, is reality. I think the T&T public would go berserk if that happened... as it is many (in T&T) feel he is the best thing since sliced bread and should be captaining the West Indies! not just T&T.
For the record, IMHO, he (Ganga) has done NOTHING to even warrant such a consideration. Having said that, Darren Sammy's figures aren't stellar as a batsman, though his bowling average is reasonable by nowadays standards.