Victor Conte on Usain Bolt
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
dah bredda yah waan couple bax....whey "Chris" deh when yuh need im..
renk... wi soon deal wid im inna di rite an proppa wayTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
If anyone in the world should be able to spot drug induced performances it is Victor ********-e.
I keep telling people, NONE of the athletes whether track, baseball or any sport that used his products EVER failed a drug test.
He seems to have some respect for Bolt and VCB howeverSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
The main flaw I see in his argument is that in one instance he is suggesting that the Jamaican athletes must have a sophisticated drug program, comparable or superior to his, in order to achieve the results they do, and at the same time he argues that Jamaica is poor and primitive and in no position to do proper drug testing.
Having said that, I have long got to the point where no positive drug test would surprise me. None."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
his argument about somebody from the airport calling and alerting the athletes is so ludicrous it's not even funny. It sounds like a man clutching at straws to defend his argument. He and Carl Lewis are so irrelevant in today's t & F world that they need to make"profound" statements to be in front of a camera.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The Jamaicans have been tested a lot but here is the fly in the ointment, only at major championship where only fools like Ben Johnson and Chambers from England go juiced up.
The smart dopers do it n the pre-season where the work load is crippling and when it really has max effect to get them through the hard work and build up the required strength.
Say we take Cunte's argument that people hide from testers in bushes, so what if they miss one test and manage to avoid testers for say three weeks then submit to the test, what can they do to them...nothing, cause only when you miss two or even three tests that you are charged.
do the math councilSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Yes his explanation of how you avoid getting caught by using your allowed quota of 2 missed tests makes a lot of sense.
http://sports.yahoo.com/video/player...Depth/23860953"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
That's the mistake a lot of us make calling Cunte irrelevant... who is to say he is still not cooking up his concoction and selling it to eager buyers?
Trust me there is still a market out thereSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
All I am saying is that I dont believe the "we dont need to take drugs and we just eat yam" BS.
Our history shows we have had more than a dozen failed drug tests/bans starting with Trevor Black to Shelly-Ann and Bobby-Gay and included Merlene Ottey, James Beckford and Steve Mullings and no matter what we may say to defend the indefensible, the facts are there...go argue with facts if you want... I wont even try.
By the way the authorities that be have come out swinging and have made their rebuttal.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Ludricous , ridiculous , slandarous etc, anyone who calls these allegations valid is mentally compromised.
So this tester doesnt run into the same problems in the 1st world ? They dont meet security officials (custom agents ) at the airport who can tip off athlethes? or worse yet if these testers are on home soil cant they be tipped off by inside sources as was the case in US T&F for years ?
Shelly Ann my dear Shelly Ann her sudden improvement in times , is no different from any of the top T&F athlethe, no one gets up and starts ruuning a personal best at 16 years.It takes time and hopefully progression.Same with Asafa.I am pretty sure when you compare it with the development of the science of T&F coupled with diet , technique etc and comapre it to all spheres of T&F you will see a link with records and PBs being broken on a massive scale across the T&F board.
Valid ? The only thing valid about Dick Conte is the feds made him irrelevant and he is a pains to find some relevance in his after life.
So he gets Chambers to validate his bias , no testers in 6 months , the same chambers who said he hasnt seen a work schedule that grueling in all his professional life while in Jamaica.Discredit that and promote the obvious , is that 6 month period the norm in the 1st world when the T&F circuit is not in full swing.
My problem is Dick Conte paints a wide brush with no one to rebutt him, as to how it compares with the so called technological 1st world.
The Jamaican conspiracy he speaks of , he claims requires Doctors who specialise in steriod therapy to maximise an athlethes potential.So where do we look , at the High .Schools, CAST , UWI and G.C foster ? These are the institutions that churn out our olympic athlethes.These athlethes venture to the Penn relays everywhere, have they ever turned up a Jamaican youth or Collegiate athlethe on steriods? not only do Jamaican athlethes participate as forgein H.S and Colleges but are recruited by American Colleges.
American Colleges ! This is where you find Jamaican athlethes running afoul of the steriod law when recruited.
Valid , Irrelevant!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Our History also shows we have a 100 year history in T&F that can stand up to any B.S "about sudden times and coming out of nowhere", It did not start with Bolt or Shelley ann.
To say this federal criminal has any validity is a joke.Last edited by Sir X; January 18, 2011, 08:40 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.