The Bobby Fray Interview- real sad
I always wondered where he was...anyone remember the "Dream 100" at the was it Martin Luther Games?? In May? with eveyone back then below 10s in the 100??? He did the race announcements...made your hair stand on end...made Track & Field a spectator sport in Ja..he must be credited....
When I see a man with so much talent fall off like this, it mek you wonder if it could happen to any one of us given certain set of circumstances.
I remember listening to WI playing Australia in Test cricket during the midnight hours. Bobby could talk bout cricket and other sports non-stop , commercial free during lunch and tea breaks until cricket start back.
Come track and field time he could give you the stats for the athlete in every lane, school, thier PR, what medals they won, etc, etc.
Just as sad as Croskill. I have to think that many of the people close to him have tried to help and have failed. He may have already past the point of no return."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
sad fi real... if I'm not mistaken he went to JC ...so did CrosskillTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Mermaid obviously had no clue who she was talking to and maybe she could have gotten some advise then come back but then maybe the interview would not have had the same feel
Yes she also needed some wardrobe helpSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
i stand karrected..TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It is not that bad, the difference between him and Hugo was Hugo had a chemical dependency problem while Bobby's main issue is mental illness.
The word is that he is homeless but that also is not trueSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.