If you are out in the streets like that and not a gangster, chances are very high that something tragic will happen eventually Well, even if you are a gangster but you know what I mean.
The Bobby Fray Interview- real sad
Jimmy wuz di bomb tuh... history master datTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
"Hams"... RIP
I remember the Crosskills welll. Hugh came from England and was at Providence Primary School where I attended; Miss Bilding (sp) gave the class a definitiion and asked what the word was... we were all baffled, Hugh put his hand up and with his English twang said "negotiate". It was my first introduction to him. He was a year ahead of me in school and we were not particularly friends but we all knew each other. The Crosskill boys were hard to miss...
Hugh's story is a sad one... I have mutual friends of his while he was in Barbados and we still shake our heads at how man can self-destruct when Hugh's name comes up.
RIp "Baby Huey"Peter R
Quiet for the start pleaseeeee!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
And Jangle over inna the bleachers at National Trials a get ready fe look pon Cuthbert in the "set" position. LOL!
A me sistren too, one of these days me haffe go tell her bout you!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Memories don't leave like people do......Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
sigh..... I recall covering the last JN Games at stadium while working for Radio WAVES and watching her cross the line with the bikini converted into a thong... sigh
I dont think she won that 100m but I recall she got most of the (male dominated) media attention afterwardsSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Bobby was good with a bit of comic twist to it. Sad fi real. So many of our icons had such bad habits. Sad fi real.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
jah kno it sad fi si de great bobby fray... at least he looks clean and in control of his faculties... i dont know of his alleged habits or mental illness but what i do know is he needs some help... he mentioned that his sister takes care of him financially... seems he needs more than just money... however, he doesn't appear beyond rehabilitation... smh...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'