• Cricket Lovers

http://www.espncricinfo.com/legends-...te/451900.html

Marshall

http://www.espncricinfo.com/legends-...headline=43794

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you see Sachin Tendulakar just made his 50th test century? albeit in it will be in a losing cause (barring the weather assisting the Indians) or some minor miracle with the last two wickets...Dale Steyn looks like he is out for blood!

One whole day to play, SA only need two wickets to win and India are still 30 runs behind.
    Last edited by Peter R; December 19, 2010, 11:46 AM.

i not sure that the person who will break his batting records born yet...an' if dem born arready den dem nuh start play cricket yet!

DANG!!

I didn't see what happened to his hamstring.... age catching up with him? when they left the field he was in obvious discomfort.

Lara could have rivalled his prolificness, if Windies were a better team during his ascendancy... unfortunate for him. the one difference I think I see is their focus on the sport... Lara was a "player" and his off-field antics probably affected his focus, while Tendulkar I believe never let that stuff affect him. Pure conjecture on my part though...tendulkar probably have a harem back in India...

Tendulkar certainly always came across as a more grounded person, quite impressive when you consider that he has been a megastar who cannot not walk the streets in his homeland since he was 16 y.o.