You heard it here first - Usian Bolt will have a hard

Karl where do you get this crap from? You seem to forget Bolt announced last year that if anyone was to beat him 2010 was the year for it as he was not going to be on top of his form, it was NOT a championships year thus he would jot be running all out all the time.

What that means was he was running in 2010 to keep off rust and to fulfill sponsors obligations.

Less than a week before he lost to Gay he was seen paryting all weekend at Negril, jumped on a plane and went to Sweden...ho hum, Tyson need a win, Bolt did not.

He then announced his second injury of the year, or rather the flaring up of his scoliosis and so he ended his season with two races to go.

For the record Racers TC started training October 4 and from all reports Bolt was the first man at training on the day and all reports are that he is at every session busting his a55.

You think he does not understand what is at stake over the next two years or you just hating on the man...I bet if it was Gay you would not say such non sense.

And for God sake stop comparing your prehistoric, amateur track career with the greatest athlete we will ever see anytime.

As far as track and field is concerned what happened at Munro in the 1950s and 1960s cannot be compared to anything happening now.

DROP IT!

Karl where do you get this crap from? You seem to forget Bolt announced last year that if anyone was to beat him 2010 was the year for it as he was not going to be on top of his form, it was NOT a championships year thus he would jot be running all out all the time.

What that means was he was running in 2010 to keep off rust and to fulfill sponsors obligations.

Less than a week before he lost to Gay he was seen paryting all weekend at Negril, jumped on a plane and went to Sweden...ho hum, Tyson need a win, Bolt did not.

He then announced his second injury of the year, or rather the flaring up of his scoliosis and so he ended his season with two races to go.

For the record Racers TC started training October 4 and from all reports Bolt was the first man at training on the day and all reports are that he is at every session busting his a55.

You think he does not understand what is at stake over the next two years or you just hating on the man...I bet if it was Gay you would not say such non sense.

And for God sake stop comparing your prehistoric, amateur track career with the greatest athlete we will ever see anytime.

As far as track and field is concerned what happened at Munro in the 1950s and 1960s cannot be compared to anything happening now.

DROP IT!
      The guy who does his best running 13 or 14 seconds may very well have put in similar effort as the man running 9.5+ ...just not having the talent.

...but may very well suffer similarly to do what they do...and those comparisons can be made.

How the hell you think the various experiences are interpreted?
      If you never thought of it...vicariously through our own experiences. Damn we see it here every day as comments are made on various sports.

Cut the crap! ...and think! ...for yourself rather than just mouth off without putting brain in gear.

You turn around and write above on Bolt's year off...the exact thing I have said. Both of us saying the same thing. ...yet you claim because it came out of my mouth it is crap.

Let me say it for you once more using different words - If the reports are true Bolt spent appreciable time on things other than 'his running'.

It is not easy to take time off...moving from the commanding heights as the fastest man in the world with the others who are greatly motivated to defeat you taking no time off......you have won everything there is to win, basked in the glow of world adulation...made what appears to you to be 'tons of money' i.e. been to the mountain top......to be of that singleminded focus needed to return to that fastest...sure win at just about every race...big man! ...Do you hear? - It is hard! It takes very hard work to return to top gun!

...and I have said he could find it very hard and lose a few races to Gay and now I add possibly others.

In that earlier post I then added that if he has to lose...I would prefer it to be in the insignificant meets.
      Last edited by Karl; October 27, 2010, 10:40 PM.

while usian bolt will DEFINITLEY struggle, USAIN bolt will be ready to defend his titles and will do so.

I am at a loss as to what to say to Karl but I will leave him to revel in his folly...

while usian bolt will DEFINITLEY struggle, USAIN bolt will be ready to defend his titles and will do so.
            Great!

lol... to rework a phrase commonly used by x... there is only one usain bolt... poor yuh... a compare your pretender self wid de great usain bolt... dont forget bolt went almost two years without a loss... he will start a new streak in the coming championship year...

It baffles my mind when people who run two races at Boys Champs way back in the 40's when they were running in grass and stone would even try to compare themselves and their ancient training methods with one of the most finely tuned and prepared human machines of all times?

Serious delusions of greatness.

I bought a T-shirt once that said 'The older I get the better I was' and this aptly describes the foolishness we hear on this forum every day.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                  lol... to rework a phrase commonly used by x... there is only one usain bolt... poor yuh... a compare your pretender self wid de great usain bolt... dont forget bolt went almost two years without a loss... he will start a new streak in the coming championship year...
                  Cut him, just like me, he bleeds!
                  ...and as I said, I will gladly take loses in one or two minor meets for victories in the World Chaimpionships and the Olympics!

some people anemic and some are haemophiliacs...suh bleed,? yes...but HOW!!

If there was ever a question of dementia and delusions of grandeur, that response there just settled the issue.

..and in the context of the thread - some would say your response shows not respect for Bolt's trememdous accomplishments but a case of insecurity.

Cut him he bleeds!

you know what I dont see any reason at this point to disagree with Karl and you know that easy to do..

yes sickko but practise make permanent.. The great athletes over a long period then to be discipline to a fault. Me think the man from mi alma matta party too much.

When is he partying? Does he party when he is supposed to be training or resting or competing?

If he parties when he has the time but gets his rest what is the big deal, you expect him to live the life of a Monk?

no just balance.. What i notice about the great ones who burn the candle at both ends.. is when the decline start its steep.. Not saying this in the case, hopefully is not.. but just an observation...