You heard it here first - Usian Bolt will have a hard

• You heard it here first - Usian Bolt will have a hard

time of it regaining his hunger! ...and thus putting in the effort in training. The party life is sweeeeet!

...and Tyson Gay is hungry.
    I know it is painful...but it may be good for Bolt to be beaten consecutively by Tyson in a few meets outside of the World Champs and the Olympics

...and Bolt ends up winning both!

nonsense...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      nonsense...
      Hey Baddaz - tek time with my friend. Every now and again, he's allowed to have a Shady Pines moment

You have time responding

Every now and again?...seems that he gets those moments way too often these days

LoL @ Sickko!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              nonsense...
              Nonsense?
              ...to have an opinion?

Baddaz? Baddaz?
              The other eidats...I understand...but you

Sure Bolt is very young and thus it will be easier for a young body to return to full fitness than an older one...but it is never easy to stop putting in the work (stop training) and after to return to peak fitness.

The mind is the hardest part of the body to get 'in line'. You will go out on the track and into the weight room and put in work...but the will to put out the tremendous consist effort needed demands tremendous focus on that task and tremendous will power to forego the 'sweetness' you have enjoyed.

There is nothing to prove the mind says...afterall you have been to the mountain top before.

Bolt will have to 'bend' his mind to 'his way'...if you understand what I mean!

Yuh wish, ah major championship suh di yout ah go ready. Hungry, him ah guh starve, hungah alone nah guh save him/dem.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                  Yuh wish, ah major championship suh di yout ah go ready. Hungry, him ah guh starve, hungah alone nah guh save him/dem.
                  There is nothing that can compare to the Olympics and the World Champs!

...so what are you talking about?
                  If there are to be losses where would you want them to be?
                  Like me, outside of those two? Right?

Bolt fit and reddy!

Tuesday, 26 October 2010
                    Usain back in training and 100% healthy - IAAF Online Diaries

Usain Bolt Camel back riding – Sunset on Ezrac Mountain (Freelance)

World record holder Usain Bolt has finally resumed training after his outdoor season was cut short due to injury. He now feels totally healthy and looks forward to defending his World titles in Daegu...

“Training has started and the good news is that I am 100% healthy and am completely over my back and Achilles problems from the summer.

“I am really enjoying training at the moment. For the first time in my career I was looking forward to getting back into training before my end of season break was over. I am looking forward to defending my 100 and 200 metres titles at the 2011 IAAF World Championships titles in Korea and so I know the importance of putting in the work required. Coach Glen Mills is also aware of that (smile)...he is putting on the pressure from early, but so far so good.”

“At the end of the season I made a visit to Australia and loved the place. The people gave me a warm welcome everywhere I went and we had a great time visiting some of the wonderful attractions and events which were on at the time.

“I attended the Gatorade Bolt sprint where Aussie Rules footballers and rugby players raced over 100m to see who was Australia’s fastest player. It was all fun but the players took it very seriously and we had a good time.

“I also attended an Australian Rules football match which was a new experience – it is a mix between football and rugby – and they certainly know how to put the boot in. Australia is fabulous and I would love to go back sometime!”

“Following the launch of my BOOK in London in September, we hosted the Jamaican Celebration (book signing) on October 21. It gave me an opportunity to gather my family, friends and some of the people who provided support to me from very early in my life and still continue to do so.

“The event also brought out Jamaican star, Shaggy (Orville Burrell) and Wyclef Jean also passed through. Wyclef Jean is in Jamaica for a special concert along with some other international stars. The book which is an illustrated biography tells you MY STORY up to 9.58 and it gives you a peek of what I am hoping to achieve in the future. You may pick up/purchase a copy of the book on the internet at selected stores in the UK. The book will be available in the Caribbean in November 2010 and the USA in Spring 2011.

“I have been watching the Manchester United events with Wayne Rooney great interest. People know that I am a big Man U fan and I am delighted that he has decided to stay at Man United. I am also good friends with Samuel Eto as we are both part of the Puma family and am looking forward to watch him play in Milan very soon.

“Puma recently made him a new lightweight boot v1.10 SL Lightning which they say was inspired by me and in Jamaican colours with the wording “Out of Many, One People”. I hope he can score many goals with them.

“I will talk to you before the end of the year and I look forward to your continued support!

“Until next time, One Love….”
                    Usain

© 1996-2009 International Association of Athletics Federations - IAAF - All Rights Reserved.
                    Contact IAAF Webmaster
                    Last edited by Karl; October 26, 2010, 12:45 PM.

Bolt fit and reddy!

Tuesday, 26 October 2010
                      Usain back in training and 100% healthy - IAAF Online Diaries

Usain Bolt Camel back riding – Sunset on Ezrac Mountain (Freelance)

World record holder Usain Bolt has finally resumed training after his outdoor season was cut short due to injury. He now feels totally healthy and looks forward to defending his World titles in Daegu...

“Training has started and the good news is that I am 100% healthy and am completely over my back and Achilles problems from the summer.

“I am really enjoying training at the moment. For the first time in my career I was looking forward to getting back into training before my end of season break was over. I am looking forward to defending my 100 and 200 metres titles at the 2011 IAAF World Championships titles in Korea and so I know the importance of putting in the work required. Coach Glen Mills is also aware of that (smile)...he is putting on the pressure from early, but so far so good.”

“At the end of the season I made a visit to Australia and loved the place. The people gave me a warm welcome everywhere I went and we had a great time visiting some of the wonderful attractions and events which were on at the time.

“I attended the Gatorade Bolt sprint where Aussie Rules footballers and rugby players raced over 100m to see who was Australia’s fastest player. It was all fun but the players took it very seriously and we had a good time.

“I also attended an Australian Rules football match which was a new experience – it is a mix between football and rugby – and they certainly know how to put the boot in. Australia is fabulous and I would love to go back sometime!”

“Following the launch of my BOOK in London in September, we hosted the Jamaican Celebration (book signing) on October 21. It gave me an opportunity to gather my family, friends and some of the people who provided support to me from very early in my life and still continue to do so.

“The event also brought out Jamaican star, Shaggy (Orville Burrell) and Wyclef Jean also passed through. Wyclef Jean is in Jamaica for a special concert along with some other international stars. The book which is an illustrated biography tells you MY STORY up to 9.58 and it gives you a peek of what I am hoping to achieve in the future. You may pick up/purchase a copy of the book on the internet at selected stores in the UK. The book will be available in the Caribbean in November 2010 and the USA in Spring 2011.

“I have been watching the Manchester United events with Wayne Rooney great interest. People know that I am a big Man U fan and I am delighted that he has decided to stay at Man United. I am also good friends with Samuel Eto as we are both part of the Puma family and am looking forward to watch him play in Milan very soon.

“Puma recently made him a new lightweight boot v1.10 SL Lightning which they say was inspired by me and in Jamaican colours with the wording “Out of Many, One People”. I hope he can score many goals with them.

“I will talk to you before the end of the year and I look forward to your continued support!

“Until next time, One Love….”
                      Usain

© 1996-2009 International Association of Athletics Federations - IAAF - All Rights Reserved.
                      Contact IAAF Webmaster
                      Nice post!
                      ...but we who dabbled on the track know he is *never (the word should have been NOT...as in not now) fit or ready!

*Corrected on Wednesday, 27 October, 2010.
                      Last edited by Karl; October 27, 2010, 09:38 AM.

HUH??????

take it to the foot of the cross and leave it there.

Losses, mi nah wish fi none ah dat fi di yout, why yuh ah wish fi merican beat di yout, ah suh yuh lub dem. Well ah nuff ah wi deh pan yah weh lub dem anyway, suh nutten nuh funny deh suh. Di likkle race weh him win ah by default, an a deh suh him chance done.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                              Losses, mi nah wish fi none ah dat fi di yout, why yuh ah wish fi merican beat di yout, ah suh yuh lub dem. Well ah nuff ah wi deh pan yah weh lub dem anyway, suh nutten nuh funny deh suh. Di likkle race weh him win ah by default, an a deh suh him chance done.
                              You read what I said?

Anyway I do wish for him any losses.

I am removing the emotion and looking at the reports on his actions - loss to Gay and seeing (video) - He reached for his overdrive and it was not there.

That I thought and still think was because of not being prepared - combination of lack of fitness and desire...the time he had to spend traveling on his other committments and his partying took away from training and resting between training.

In that race he lost to Gay he was not fatigued. It is state of mind whereby the running has 'tons' of reserves but his mind refuses to drive him to use it. He loses the race and has not...knows he has not run hard. ...but he cannot do anything about getting his body to obey the 'impluse' sent to his brain to 'run'.

....been there on my little pretender level and felt that. It is hell to pay to get fit again.

The last time I was fully fit and healthy was in my last year at Class 2 in 1961. The next time I was near that was at Mico in 1968...and it was the only time I pulled a muscle...and I have never been fully fit again.

It was hell returning to full fitness after 1961. Yet in my first year class 1 I reached the 220 yards semi (Sabina)...reached the 4 x 4 finals 1963...and 1964...yet was never fully fit any of those years. Could not get myself to train. My mind could not regain the 'steel' of pre-1962...closest was 1968. I found myself enjoying the training once more and puting in the effort for about 2 months. Clearly it was not enough...and I think that 'rush' to get to full fitness 'dun mi' (lead to the pull muscle).