• Franno could facce ban

Coach Francis not yet out of the woods
    Thursday, October 07, 2010

RENOWNED MVP athletics coach Stephen Francis could face a minimum four-year ban for allegedly supplying world and Olympic 100-metre champion Shelly Ann Fraser with a prohibited substance, for which she picked up a six-month suspension yesterday, the ...more

Thursday, October 07, 2010

RENOWNED MVP athletics coach Stephen Francis could face a minimum four-year ban for allegedly supplying world and Olympic 100-metre champion Shelly Ann Fraser with a prohibited substance, for which she picked up a six-month suspension yesterday, the ...more

That would be too much for giving a pain killer to a person in pain. He and Shelly should have gotten nothing more than a public letter but since Shelly get 6 months then Franno should get no more than 6 months also.

Maybe he can show them his Pharmacology degree whenhe faces the tribunal

We know where you stand on this but what he did was reckless, you might do well to go and do some research on the medication he was handing out like candy and while it is not a performance enhancer, it is a very dangerous drug.

Ask yourself if this was your daughter he was in charge of and she was in that amount of pain, shouldnt he seek the attention of some one medically qualified. They were at a meet that had to have had medical people present, this was not a developmentt meet at Kaiser or Green island

Additionally if she was in so much pain, wouldnt it be much better to sit it out, that meet was not very important, except maybe for the bank balance

It was NOT important for bank balance, as being an ambassador, she was already "pre-paid". It was she who insisted on running after she felt better, as she felt an obligation to support the fledgling diamond league. Her management should have stepped in and said no.

Her misguided loyalty has been dealt her a cruel blow... but in so doing the DL seems to be doomed as well, given that all the other athletes saw consequences firsthand.

BTW, it seems you hold out pon di board! No word bout VCB till the paycheck land! LoL

VCB parts company with Atlanta-based coach
        BY PAUL A REID Observer writer reidp@jamaicaobserver.com
        Sunday, October 10, 2010

IAAF World Indoors 60-metres champion Veronica Campbell Brown is searching for her third coach in as many years after parting company with Atlanta-based Anthony Carpenter after just one season.
        Campbell Brown's manager Claude Bryan yesterday confirmed that the petite Jamaican star was no longer with Carpenter in a one-sentence response: "I do confirm that VCB has severed ties with Anthony Carpenter."
        CAMPBELL BROWN... searching for third coach in three years CAMPBELL BROWN-33
        1/1
        Bryan, who has guided Campbell Brown's career since she became professional six years ago, refused to go into details when pressed by the Sunday Observer, but promised to provide more information as soon as they became available.
        Campbell Brown broke ties with long-time coach Lance Braumann at the end of the 2009 season and moved to Atlanta to train under the little-known Carpenter.
        The move appeared to be paying off with the experienced Campbell Brown running two personal bests in the 2010 season — 7.00 seconds in the 60 metres and her first World Indoors title, 10.78 seconds in the 100 set at the Prefontaine Classic in Eugene, Oregon in July.
        This came weeks after running 21.98 seconds in the 200m at the Adidas Grand Prix in New York — her second fastest time ever and fastest in two years.
        Campbell Brown had credited Carpenter with improving her start, which led to faster times overall.
        Two other Jamaican athletes who were at the Carpenter camp have started the season elsewhere. Dexter Lee, who retained the IAAF World Junior 100m gold medal in Canada in July, is back in Montego Bay training under his high school coach Claude Grant, and 400m relay specialist Shereefa Lloyd who returned to Jamaica and is part of the Kingston-based Racers Club set up.

What do I owe to the Reggaeboys forum you is guided fool?

Incase you did not know the news 'broke' yesterday and TVJ and CVM also had it last night, unlike you I am not in the bussiness of sensationalism and rumours.

And I posted it right here on the forum earlier...

That VCB and the other athletes move tells "big story hidden somewhere"...at least that is what I am thinking.

franno should ahve known better as a result of HIS poor judgment (actually dispensing the stuff!) he ought to be punished as well.

shelly ann may have been naive but she too is facing the music, so too must franno.

Relax Sickko! It was a joke.

Everyone realizes what your profession is.

Cool yuh foot.

BTW, the news bruk days before. Facts are facts, independent of whether "official" sources break them or not. We have Jamaicans on the ground in Atlanta who knew long ago and these people are VERY pro-VC, as are all of us. As you are well connected to agents and camps, I am sure you too got a whiff.

Rumours are more like what was touted here about Sherone leaving MVP!!! I certainly didnt buy that, given that all it took was a simple email to dispel that myth.

I am more into playing domi-KNOW, than domi-Guess.
                Last edited by Willi; October 11, 2010, 08:44 AM.

As per SS leaving MVP you really have no clue and I noticed you convieniently ignored Franno's complicity in handing out pain killers to his star athlete.... you tek people fi fool...

Where you see mi ignore anything?

You say you dont deal inna rumour, but you had comments on SS leaving and she did not.

You implied I deal in rumours with VC, but yet she DID leave.

Now, SS may have contemplated leaving, but she did NOT ACTUALLY DO SO. Reliable people told me VC had indeed left and I asked about it here, as I know you are friends with the management.

Turns out that VC did leave and maybe you knew but were sworn to silence or maybe you were caught by surprise. No biggie.

In general I dont comment on any of these cases, rather I wait for them to play out, as info is scarce from the outside. I dont like seeing any Jakan getting jacked up though, as it all hurts our NATIONAL program.

I cant see where or why you have an issue with me taking you for fool. Where that come from?

But Willi, should he just accept that you take him for a fool ? Can't blame the man for having an issue with it.

Where this tek people fi fool come from? Kindly point me to where.

Mystery to me...really.

You both need to lighten up. Sorry you missed the humour. My bad. Sigh.

LoL.

Sorry man, but mi still confused. Honestly.