It has been great to see Michael Vick doing

• It has been great to see Michael Vick doing

so well since his return as a starting QB.

I hope he continues and stays out of any trouble off the field.

Dog man giving the lynch mob a big headache. When you have a a throw like that and can run like that, is problems. What a thing if the U.S. get people like that into the real Football when they are youngsters.

True, it would be worries. An athlete like that can play any game that requires speed and agility.

But HL say the US already have the most registered youngsters playing the game so whats the problem.

gimmick

yeah they playing soccer. The thing is to keep them in. Them start soccer as soon as 18 months down here in Georgia. The fact is soccer is really the only game kids 2 and 3 can play as it only take a ball and running so a lot of the youngsters are into it now.

it is always refreshing to see a QB who can move and throw the ball since we don't have the Barry Sauders and Emmitt smith running backs to put some liife in the game.

remember randall cunningham.

The thing is to get some ghetto youths playing the game. But if that start happen I wonder how much it would affect the soccer moms involvement?

I can hear it now:

"Pass the muthaf*%king ball ********************!"

"OMG!! Did you hear what he said? I am taking Brad out of this league!"

"hunter"...i'm taking hunter out of this league.

No No.

I tell you there is many project out there fi get ghetto kids involved.
                    You can get sponsorship, places like churches, schools and others can get involve as there are programs but if the parents there don't want to do it then so be it.

For two years I voleenteer as a soccer/scout coach with Cub Scouts as they wanted to get more minorities involved. I pitched a program to get it bigger and believe it or not each voleenteer would get at least 30/hr, the kids could get food in the evenings from the Department of Educaction, but the Pastor for the church who was the scout master was just not interested in doing it. I know YMCA even offer scholarship for people working under 40 thousand dollars to play.

Believe me sometimes we just lazy and want food pon we table. Too much a the inner city parents don't even go to a game when they play. I see my brethren and fellow forumite "coach" carrying his team to competion and only one or two parents on the trip.

I don't know how you going to get inner city kids involve when most of the parents rather go and kick ball themselves and socialise instead of helping there kids to play.

Trust all that kinda language a gwaan yah now.

right

yeah man since Randall , Vick a di best. Steve Young coulda move a little but it is beauty to see Vick or Cunningham move with grace and flow.

Humane Society Of The US: The Real Villain In The Vick Case

The Humane Society Of The United States (HSUS) tried to raise money by falsely claiming they had custody of the dogs involved in the Michael Vick case. While HSUS was doing that, HSUS was in court trying to obtain a court order to get the same dogs euthanized.

When Vick was released from prison and eventually re-instated to the NFL, HSUS made Vick a spokesman. Of course it had nothing to do with the fact that Vick's team, the Philadelphia Eagles, made a $50,000 donation to HSUS.

HSUS took in USD $100 million in donations last year, but gave only $475,000 to local shelters, some of which are known as "humane societies."

However, HSUS spent millions of dollars on ballot initiatives to put California egg farmers out of business, end greyhound racing in Massachusetts, causing hundreds of people to lose their jobs.

HSUS is now targeting farmers in Ohio, Missouri, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Iowa. Their goal is to make more difficult and more expensive for farmers to do buisiness, and thereby raise the cost of food, especially meat, dairy, and eggs.

If you see those sappy HSUS commercials showing neglected animals wanting you to donate $19.95 a month, remember one thing: HSUS IS NOT YOUR LOCAL ANIMAL SHELTER.

If you truly want to help animals, donate directly to your local animal shelter.

If you own a pet, remember these words from Wayne Pacelle, CEO of HSUS: "One generation and out. We have no problem with ending the domestication of animals."