I hope we send a very strong team to the Commonwealth Games

• I hope we send a very strong team to the Commonwealth Games

Based on the times being run excellent men and women sprint aggregations can be sent without Mr. Bolt and Mr. Powell or Ms. Shelly-Ann Fraser or Mrs. V Campbell-Brown being there.

....yet for all that while I would not miss Mr. Usian Bolt or Mr Asafa Powell I do hope Ms. Fraser and Mrs. V Campbell-Brown attend.

None a dem naah guh!

Steeups...yuh nuh hear bout terrorist threat?

we have a very strong team . . . hopes are upon them that they perform well .
      legit work from home

If our guys go, bye bye offseason and medal chances in Daegu.

Based on the times being run excellent men and women sprint aggregations can be sent without Mr. Bolt and Mr. Powell or Ms. Shelly-Ann Fraser or Mrs. V Campbell-Brown being there.

....yet for all that while I would not miss Mr. Usian Bolt or Mr Asafa Powell I do hope Ms. Fraser and Mrs. V Campbell-Brown attend.

Commonwealth is a waste of time - just my opinion

Who is going to represent Jamaica? By now we should have been training the C team.

No Mam,

It is quite useful and entertaining...BUT...not so late in the season and not with terrorist threats! No Upside for us this trip.

send wolmers!

YAY!

Not a bad idea..conceptually..that is send a young school side...do like the Brazilians and send a youth side for blooding...

LoL

Waste of time for you but for countries like Canada, England, Australia, new Zealand, Cook island etc, it is massive.

It should be for us too but not when it is hekld so late in the season.

BTW I dont recall anyone calling it a waste of time four years ago when we dominated in Australia..funny how opinions change

Still a waste of time. That's my story and I'm sticking to it!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          Still a waste of time. That's my story and I'm sticking to it!
                          That is because you turn big shot. You are 2008 Olympic and 2009 World Champions and the USA is now your beating stick so you bigger than the commonwealth. LOL.

Useful for the 2nd and third string and up and coming athletes. Not worth it for the top athletes.

As international T&F meets go it ranks close to the bottom these days.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              That is because you turn big shot. You are 2008 Olympic and 2009 World Champions and the USA is now your beating stick so you bigger than the commonwealth. LOL.
                              Mi was always bigger than the Common wealth