I hope we send a very strong team to the Commonwealth Games
Is it so hard for you to understand???
I like the CGames.
HOWEVER, it is now end of season and rest time. Going toIndia now with terrorist threats on top would be foolhardy for anyone seeking indiv medals in Daegu!!!!
No spinners tell me anything. I have spoken to no one about this. I have been following the sport for years and I have come to mu=y own conclusion.
I recall the indoor season of 2003/4 when Franno had Asafa running and I told him to pull Asafa and he said he saw no reason to...until a week or 2 later Asafa injured his hammy. This could have been the end of his Athens campaign
Same issue with Tysoon Gay at Trials 2008. As soon as I saw him running so hard, I predicted injury and sure enuff.
The point is, you have to weigh probabilities and limit exposure to minor events that have the potential to ruin the majors.
But what do I know...mek we send all a dem to India and see how Daegu turns out.
Originally posted by Willi View PostIs it so hard for you to understand???
I like the CGames.
HOWEVER, it is now end of season and rest time. Going toIndia now with terrorist threats on top would be foolhardy for anyone seeking indiv medals in Daegu!!!!
No spinners tell me anything. I have spoken to no one about this. I have been following the sport for years and I have come to mu=y own conclusion.
I recall the indoor season of 2003/4 when Franno had Asafa running and I told him to pull Asafa and he said he saw no reason to...until a week or 2 later Asafa injured his hammy. This could have been the end of his Athens campaign
Same issue with Tysoon Gay at Trials 2008. As soon as I saw him running so hard, I predicted injury and sure enuff.
The point is, you have to weigh probabilities and limit exposure to minor events that have the potential to ruin the majors.
But what do I know...mek we send all a dem to India and see how Daegu turns out."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You really dont have a clue Karl, do you? I was at half Moon when India won the bid beating Canada in the last round of polling and I recall the uproar as everyone knew India could not host a Summer games and this would adversley affect track and field.
Now Karl sit down and think. The WC is next year. Normally the athletes take their break about now and start training in say mid October to get ready for the season that gets into high gear in May or so. How would they fit the CW Games into this schedule of they are to be ready for Daegu in August?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostYou really dont have a clue Karl, do you? I was at half Moon when India won the bid beating Canada in the last round of polling and I recall the uproar as everyone knew India could not host a Summer games and this would adversley affect track and field.
Now Karl sit down and think. The WC is next year. Normally the athletes take their break about now and start training in say mid October to get ready for the season that gets into high gear in May or so. How would they fit the CW Games into this schedule of they are to be ready for Daegu in August?
You argue from a point of schedules not being decided by the athletes and coaches.
The Commonwealth games have in the past been on the list of priorities for athletes, coaches and administrators. All it only takes is planning to have it fit in."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
The problem with you is that you refuse to listen and learn and so you are stuck in your rut.
One last point on this. From January ALL the major camps here and those incluing Jamaicans overseas said categorically they would not be sending ANY athletes to the CWG given the schedule for 2011.
MVP, Racers and even the top overseas based athletes told JAAA point blank not to count on them, could this be a conspiracy to fight against the CWG?
If you had been following other athletes in the Commonwealth you might have noticed quite a few also dropping out- you think they are in on the conspiracy as well?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostThe problem with you is that you refuse to listen and learn and so you are stuck in your rut.
One last point on this. From January ALL the major camps here and those incluing Jamaicans overseas said categorically they would not be sending ANY athletes to the CWG given the schedule for 2011.
MVP, Racers and even the top overseas based athletes told JAAA point blank not to count on them, could this be a conspiracy to fight against the CWG?
If you had been following other athletes in the Commonwealth you might have noticed quite a few also dropping out- you think they are in on the conspiracy as well?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."