UTech's sport to have its '60 Minutes' on CBS

HuH,

Yuh nuh see di Panamanian bredda whe win silver last year? Wha about Lloyd LaBeach of Panama?

Brazil had some killer sprint relay teams in the past, with all those fast Claudenais!

Cuba? Freddy Mayola, Silvio Leanard, Alejandro Cassanas/Robles and the other Oly Champ hurdler from the 1990s. As for West Africa, Nigeria and Gahana has done enuff to show their raw potential.

The difference maker is that Jamaica is focussed and has the MOST dedicated coaches.

We dont DO Track and Field, we ARE track and Field!!!

Given that statement (we are track ) and considering our gene pool we should have been dominating T&F in the Olympics from its inception.

Its a pity the Germans and Russinas female sprinters have a different slant on T&F history, steriod history and all.

The only truth is in my humble opinion we are T&F without the racist arguements.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Gene pool means we have good physical attributes to work with. Long thighs, high fast twitch muscle ratio. These are necessary, but not sufficient traits.

Half the battle in in the mind...will and focus.

Agreed , I would like to see our emphasis in our oral and written presentation on the mind and focus part of our history i.e champs which is basically an institution on just that.

The gene pool theory didnt have much weight when the eastern europeans were challenging the americans T&F superiority in thier glory days ,given the fact both were juiced to the max.

When the Soviet empire went , so went that mind , will and focus and to a lesser extent the USA.Jamaica always had that focus driven by an escape from poverty for glory , just to migrate and get a scholarship was enough for some , never to be seen and heard of again.Such was our mind will and focus in the early days of our T&F history , today glory can be seen with a rewarding price .

Its all about champs to me.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mi ear seh dem ah guh cova all ah dem tings dere...

personally mi wudden seh is "all about Champs"...Champs very luge yes...but dis ting spring fram a pre-primary well ... an exten all ah foreign

Champs is a big part ah di matrix...but it cyaan tan pon it own... imho
            Last edited by Don1; August 27, 2010, 01:12 PM.

blessed..

When I say champs i mean , prep, primary to high school.How we groom the youths to compete , its a cultural thing where a group of boys and girls would challenge each other to races on every block in every neighborhod.

It starts like this two youths saying race mi from yah so to deh so or from my corna to your corna or your house to my house , and it goes on to the schools.

a suh it set from wi eye deh a wi knee.

i see what you mean...and agree

Did I miss it, when will the feature be aired? Since I do not watch 60 minutes all the time, I would like to know when so I can put it on my schedule or set my DVR.

Thanks
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran