Shelly Ann test positive

there are some substances that are banned like weed for example and one of the reason they give is that it is illegal in most places, but it is not a performance enhancer...questioin is can you get banned in Holland if you test for weed?

But back t the issue on hand- she miught have tested positive for some thing like codeine or one of those pain killers

Mi kno she should a stay weh from Trinidad food... LOL

BTW dem call it "doubles"...

http://www.alwayshungryny.com/images..._Version_4.jpg

From T & F News messageboards

Re: Lausanne: W100m July 8th 2010

Postby t_monk ยป Thu Jul 08, 2010 10:01 am
        Reports are that SAF withdrew due to a positive drug test for pain killers she took back in May. She is flying back to Jamaica as to face an arbitration hearing in Jamaica. The IAAF had confirmed that it was not a PED and had cleared her to compete, but MVP choose to withdraw her anyways so that she can clear up the matter expeditiously so she may compete freely.
        Hopefully the JAAA and any other local authority (authorities) quickly put the matter to bed and Ms. Fraser returns to the circuit.

Mi kno she should a stay weh from Trinidad food... LOL

BTW dem call it "doubles"...

http://www.alwayshungryny.com/images..._Version_4.jpg
          A hear yuh! ...neva kno dat T'dad saying.
          dat pic-cha deh?

I think Karl is asking if she "is doable". I know my good friend Karl would want to know that.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

there are some substances that are banned like weed for example and one of the reason they give is that it is illegal in most places, but it is not a performance enhancer...questioin is can you get banned in Holland if you test for weed?

But back t the issue on hand- she miught have tested positive for some thing like codeine or one of those pain killers
              Weed is not legal in Holland. Its illegal but not punishable because the courts will not convict anyone a so its a waste of time to charge anyone. The situation with the 'coffee shops' is a bit more complex but its basically the same principle, they are illegal but the government will not enforce the law providing they don't break some other rules.

Hopefully the JAAA and any other local authority (authorities) quickly put the matter to bed and Ms. Fraser returns to the circuit.
                One recalls Franno casting stones & aspersions at Racers camp for positives...very ill advised

Dem ting yah demand inity

Opiate based painkiller.
                  Oxycodone for moderate to severe pain.

I guess its similar to Vicodine that HOUSE abuses on his doctor show.

Here is a quote from another site:

"Oxycodone is frequently prescribed when a physician wants something a little stronger than tylenol, ibuprofen, or naproxen for a patient's pain.. Easily the 2 most frequently presribed oral narcotic analgesics in my area (and in probably just about every other area) are Percocet (which is oxycodone combined with acetaminophen), and Vicodin, (which is hydrocodone combined with acetaminophen..), so if a non-narcotic pain reliever wasn't helping Shelly-Ann's pain, oxycodone in a drug like Percocet would be a logical option.. A small amount of oxycodone definitely isn't overkill or unusual in a situation like that, and if it wasn't for the fact that she didn't declare it, I wouldn't think anything of her taking it after a dental procedure. Hopefully this will pass quickly without repercussions that are too serious if the explanation we've been given is correct.."

ANOTHER

"Frankly I find it pretty disgusting, unfair, idiotic, and ridiculous that drugs like oxycodone, fentanyl, morphine, etc are on the banned list.

They basically banned all opiate pain killers. This makes no sense to me. Opiate painkillers are currently the ONLY painkillers in existence that can treat severe pain effectively.

For example, let's say you are walking down the street and some **************************** gang member randomly shoots you in the knee cap by accident when you get caught in the crossfire of a gang shooting in a bad part of town.

Being shot in the knee cap is one of the most painful things that can happen to a human being, other than being burned alive.

That type of pain is hard to even comprehend for most people who do not know what that kind of pain feels like.

Well, there are a lot of people who experience pain that is THAT extreme, due to pain disorders they have, like if they have a ****************ed up spine and it causes extreme severe stabbing pain for them, etc, and the ONLY type of drug that can lower the pain level of that type of extremely strong pain is opiate painkillers (morphine, oxycodone, fentanyl, hydromorphone, etc etc).

Non opiate painkillers like Tyleon or Advil do NOTHING for that type of pain. Literally nothing at all. The only drugs that can help people who are in that type of pain is opiate painkillers.

By banning all opiate painkillers, they are basically giving a big **************** YOU to everyone who struggles with extreme chronic pain and telling them they aren't allowed to compete in track and field. I find this to be very sad and dissapointing.

Opiate painkillers, when used responsibly (i.e. taking only the minimum dosage necessary to kill your pain, and not crushing it and snorting it or melting it and injecting it into your veins like heroin, does not do any damage to the human body at all, and does not provide any muscle or strength boosting advantage at all. It just gets rid of extreme pain, which many people in this world unfortunately suffer from as a result of severe spinal injuries, or nerve problems or nerve injuries, or shattered joints, etc)

I honestly think I might try to put together a large protest campaign after college to try to get the rules changed so that opiate painkillers are taken off the ban list, because I bet there are a LOT of people who suffer from debilitating chronic pain (the type where it's bad enough that it renders them bedridden if they do not treat it with opiate painkillers) who WOULD be able to compete in track and field if they were allowed to treat their pain problem with opiate painkillers, but aren't able to as a result of that terrible rule.

SCREW discrimination against chronic pain sufferers.

SCREW this rule.

Shame on you IAAF."
                  Last edited by Willi; July 9, 2010, 07:51 AM.

Dr Warren Wint was on radio/TV last night saying that the understand the issue and had been advised and will ensure a speedy hearing.. not usre if it was Wint or some otger Dr saying that using that substance would hinder speed more than help it so it is a no-brainer

meanwhile, wi a lock up people fi badwud.

Oxycodone is a pain killer ,abused by drug addicts by crushing it into a powdered subsatnce and sniffing or even boiling it down to base it , also orally abused, I think Rush limbaugh was on it , caught with an excess of pills .

Cannot do anything but get you high, mostly a suburban party drug that teenagers abuse.In other words a mild legal form of crack.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.