Wow.. Blake actually run a full race

• Wow.. Blake actually run a full race

come second.. to 9.89 from Thompson from Trinidad..

Sub 10 but wind slightly over..

Progress..

thought him cudda duh betta... start wasn't good... he actually thought he won... a raise him hand inna de air like him win de race... a better start should see him dippin below 9.9...

Progress..
      Video of the race http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4MMhU...eature=channel

Progress..
        He may have lost the race by raising his hands instead of dipping.

For sure...he came on like a train at the end.

I noticed that.. interesting

What does it indicate ?

Was very close. He thought he had it won in the last two stride and never leaned/dipped at the tape. Thompson did!

He is in excellent form and will do damage this Summer.

Actually he DID NOT run the full race...he put his hands up two steps form the line thinking he had won...

coaches teach that you run through the line andn this episode should be used as an example to the kids coming up that you dont start celebrating till you know the result of the race

Actually he DID NOT run the full race...he put his hands up two steps form the line thinking he had won...

coaches teach that you run through the line andn this episode should be used as an example to the kids coming up that you dont start celebrating till you know the result of the race
                    Inexperience!
                    Most times you know how fast you are closing and experience tells you if you shall catch and pass the front runner or runners before you.

He was closing fast in the last few strides...but ran out of real estate. Even if he 'dipped' I think he would have lost. ...but it would be a hell of a lot closer.

Nope, if he dipped he would have won!!!!

Not with him floating to the line as he did. He would be still late!

He had, by his action of cutting off his form by raising his arm...increased his rate of deceleration. Sure he was not decelerating as fast as Thompson...but he had 'backed off'/slowed his rate of catching up.

I meant dipped without the raised hands. A normal race ending strategy would have seen him win.

What the hell was the hand raising about???

Inexperience? How so, he has been running the 100m for a long time and the same principles that he was taught at the start, the same principles obtain now.

He would have won had he dipped, he got a poor start then caught the field and SHOULD have won had he kept his head...but alas that is the crux of the matter

Karl where do you fin d all that foolishness to chat? I am sure that when you ran the coaches told you the race is not finished until you crossed the line, that has not changed why was he celebrating at 98m in a close race?

Too many of these young athletes go into races planning how to celebrate wins rather than how to execute the full race..