Why is it so difficult to

• Why is it so difficult to

explain to Chris Gayle dat him only need to try and bat 50 overs ??

Wha di caylis slogging about ?

chris gayle head too tough... and den you have some people who like fi seh seh a juss him style dat... gayle only tek it serious and apply himself when the pressure is directed at him... as long as the others are failing him feel seh the problem lies with the others an not him...

he is contented with making 20 to 30 runs, matters not if is 10 overs him bat...
    Last edited by Baddaz; May 30, 2010, 02:28 PM.

Very true..and now he's taking it out on Benn...run him off the field...say it make sno sense for him to be there..after conceding 22 runs in 4 overs...kinda harsh...

He said Benn was not following orders after he told him to bowl around the wicket.

Benn has had a long history of insubordination and petulance...

with chris gayle talent, he should be scoring a lot more centuries... i think he is caught up in the hype of big hitting... he is just too reckless... lacks discipline at the crease... he needs to realise that his bat is crucial to west indies success... if he is not around, the pressure is on the rest of the bats to score runs and take chances... what he needs to do is allow his other partners to get runs while he secures his wicket and bat through an innings... gayle's inconsistency is what is hurting west indies batting lineup...

yes benn is a prob but gayle is arrogant too...

Who was more arrogant than Viv Richards...have you ever seen Marlon samuels even walk to his vehicle...nothing wrong with certain amount of 'pluck' if you ask me..

yeah,but who is the captain?