• Chicken Nuggets Loaded With Fat, Salt

Chicken Nuggets Loaded With Fat, Salt

Chicken Nuggets May Taste Great to Kids, but They Often Lack Nutritional Value

By Bill Hendrick
    WebMD Health NewsReviewed by Laura J. Martin, MDMay 4, 2010 -- Chicken nuggets may be a hit with kids and some adults, but for the most part, their nutritional value is minimal, says a new investigation by Consumer Reports Health.

What’s more, many brands make claims that are misleading, using terms like “whole grain,” “all natural,” or “organic” -- which make some people think of the little chicken bites as healthy dinner choices, Consumer Reports Health says.

But whether store-bought or purchased from McDonald’s or other fast food establishments, chicken nuggets pack a wallop of fat and sodium, the publication says in a news release.

Let's hope Bolt no longer has this food item on his dietary list.

That's what makes it appealing/tasty to some folks.

only because it sounds like it ought to be a banned substance!

You ever hear chicken have nuggets yet?
          it nuh surpise me.

well, if buffalos can have wings...

anybody ever go scallop fishing yet?

Often times tings that taste good are bad for you!

"often times"? i just waiting to hear seh otaheite apple cause cancer or some such thing!!!

no. why?

I wouldn't know cause the only way mi go deep sea fishing is if it was with a TAXI cause when me say "turn back" or "mi waan go home" mi nuh inna no hesitation at all.

well there is no creature living in the sea name scallop!

really?!?

A scallop (pronounced /ˈskɒləp/ or /ˈskæləp/) is a marine bivalve mollusc of the family Pectinidae. Scallops are a cosmopolitan family, found in all of the world's oceans.

Many scallops are highly prized as a food source. The brightly-colored, fan-shaped shells of some scallops with their radiating fluted pattern are valued by shell collectors.

The name "scallop" is derived from the Old French escalope, which means "shell".[1]

that's what i thought too!

HL, yuh tink Gamma need more work fi duh?