Jon Drummond not scared of Jamaican sprinting?

• Jon Drummond not scared of Jamaican sprinting?

I am not worried about Jamaican sprinting at the moment, but I am scared of what is to come in the future," were the comments of Jon Drummond, the former outstanding American sprinter after seeing the Wolmer's Boys quartet win the 4 x 100m relay.

Really, not afraid when a Jamaican club 4 x1 team beat your US national team? I would be scared now and terrified of boys who could qualify for an olympic final and beat at least one national team.

Originally posted by Time View Post
    Really, not afraid when a Jamaican club 4 x1 team beat your US national team? I would be scared now and terrified of boys who could qualify for an olympic final and beat at least one national team.
    You know that was the case long before this Wolmers team, right?

but I am scared of what is to come in the future

I Share Your View

Originally posted by Time View Post
        My feelings exactly, Time!!

Looking at the club team, Racers not only beat two US national teams, but they smashed the Penn Relays record in the process!! And it gets even worse when one considers that, Racers Club aside, the MVP men’s 4x100-meter relay A-Team didn’t make up that other Jamaican relay team in Pennsylvania (remember that three quarters of the fastest relay team in history that shook the planet in Beijing were MVP athletes – Nesta, Michael and Asafa)!

Notice I did not even comment on the Wolmers’ boys 4x100-meter relay team (lol)!

Bernard Williams is the USA sprinter who in the past indicated an interest in a career as a stand-up comedian, NOT Jon Drummond (lol). The question, therefore, is this: “Is Jonathan Drummond a natural clown, or was he simply spouting words because he had nothing more meaningful to say?” Anyway we take it, this comment by Drummond is certainly hilarious!

actually drummond had the nickname as the clown prince of track and field because he used to gwa'an wid some shenanigans too......wasn't it him who raced with the comb in his head one time, by accident though...

he he he...do what i do Mosiah, ignore Time, he is my friend since high school days and I know how hard he works for the Wolmers cause... ofcourse Jon would not have seen the likes of the other Jamaican schools in the meet

Here is the paradox we write off when our girls team get beaten saying it is still April and nothing to prove by losing to the US but when our men team win we preen and make a big deal out of it...

Our female team that lost was a very strong team, maybe the strongest team of any that ran in the series, we had THREE members of the team that won in Berlin plus Sherone who who said herself the injury IS not a factor anymore and she is enjoying her best early season in years...so their performance musrt be seen as dissappointing

Here is the paradox we write off when our girls team get beaten saying it is still April and nothing to prove by losing to the US but when our men team win we preen and make a big deal out of it...

Our female team that lost was a very strong team, maybe the strongest team of any that ran in the series, we had THREE members of the team that won in Berlin plus Sherone who who said herself the injury IS not a factor anymore and she is enjoying her best early season in years...so their performance musrt be seen as dissappointing

Same suh it go!

is not really a paradox...the men's team is that strong, and can get stronger as the season progresses...so too can the women.

Unno know seh Drummond is from Philly, right? Went to HS there and competed at the relays. He knows my father in law as well...told me so himself!

Him just a talk, him dyam well know the history of Jakans at Penn.

I believe Drummond and Crawford were standing mere feet from the Jamaicans and were only trying to rile them up. Crawford has shown us much respect in the past.

Agreed.

I believe Drummond and Crawford were standing mere feet from the Jamaicans and were only trying to rile them up. Crawford has shown us much respect in the past.
                          True, true. Some of our Jakan posses tek this thing too too serious. It's all fun.

Where I sit on Fridays and Saturdays, usually have some Yankees there, who have been sitting in the same seat for the last 20 + years, and we have our friendly bantering, and look forward to seeing each other the next year.

For us, it's just entertainment, not life and death!

You know that was the case long before this Wolmers team, right?
                            Yes Sir - The 4 x 1 Penn Relays that a tired Wolmer's ran after the 4 x 1 and 4 x 4 heats is equal to the ISSA 4 x 1 class 1 time which was probably set by a tired team in the middle of a ISSA Championship.

If a tired Wolmers team ran 39.78 then probably we can get then to break 39.76 when the legs are fresh.

Time every body was tired, stop making it sound like the Wolmers team was the only one tired ... come on man you getting almost as bad as Bruce James now with the exaggerations...