Penn media award

• Penn media award

I may not always spell well enuff for some here or they may even attack my style or what they think are my affiliations but thank God none of them have ANY clout anywhere but in cyber space and in their own minds.

I say that to say that yesterday I was pleasantly surprised that i was selected by my peers and the Penn Relays organisers to receive the Jesse Abrahamson award for outstanding journalism, given out each year at the meet.

Have not done much research yet but seem this Jesse guy was the real deal and I may be the first non American to win the award

They were trying to find me to do the presentation on the field at one time but was to busy doing actual work at the time... maybe they should have checked the media lounge first...

Congratulation my bredren! Keep it up. As far as I observe, you are the first non-American to win this award since 1980.

LOL..thanks, see how bad I am I even spellt the man's name wrong, it is Abramson

SPELT!

The award is not from Scripps Howard, suh yuh safe!

Congrats!!!

Congrats! No need for the disclaimer though....

Congrats & keep up the good work!

Big Up !!

Yeah I know, felt a bit defensive but you know who the haters here get...

Heartiest Congratulations!
                  Mi proud-a yuh!

LOL!!!!! congrats iyah!

Congrats sir!
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Goes to show, Jamaicans excel in any circle we are placed in. Congrats Sickko. Keep up the excellent work you are doing.
                        "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

Jesse Abramson awardee

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Jamaica Observer sports journalist Paul Reid (left) poses with Dave Johnson, the Penn Relays director, after being presented with the 2010 Jesse Abramson award for his outstanding contribution to the Penn Relays. Reid, who has been covering the Carnival in Pennsylvania, USA since 1990 for the Jamaica Record, Gleaner and Observer, is the first non-American to win the award, which has been given out annually since 1980. This award is named in honour of the late Jesse Abramson of the New York Herald Tribune, and is presented yearly to a TAFWA member in recognition of excellence in track and field journalism. Abramson, who was considered the 'dean' of US track writers during his tenure of more than 30 years at the Herald Tribune, covered every Olympic Games between 1928 and 1976, as well as all of the national championships during that period. (Photo: Collin Reid)

Congrats bredrin. Keep going from strength to strength. No need for the ode to the haters just gwan do you ting. Who don't like it vex. Congrats again.

Yow Sicko!!!!

Congrats and good job iyah. Well on behalf of 'us' (lol), keep up the good work.