Times of first 3 at the Beijiing Olympics

Bolt anchor 37.90 to win

our juniors did wolmers 39.78 at Penns to win keep that in perspective , when you see below they would have been 6th amongst the seniors. Giving the trinis, germans and canadians a run for thier money..lol ....CHAMPS !

1 Jamaica Gold 37.90 Mario Forsythe, Yohan Blake, Marvin Anderson, Usain Bolt JAM-G

2 USA Blue 38.33 Walter Dix, Mike Rodgers, Shawn Crawford, Ivory Williams USA-B

3 USA Red 38.50 Ryan Bailey, Travis Padgett, Doc Patton, Rae Edwards USA-R

4 Jamaica Black 38.72 Nesta Carter, Michael Frater, Xavier Brown, Dwight Thomas JAM-B

5 Trinidad & Tobago 38.91 Keston Bledman, Aaron Armstrong, Emmanuel Callander, Richard Thompson TRI

6 Canada Black 39.98 Hank Palmer, Richard Adu-Bobie, Segun Makinde, Tyrone Halstead CAN-B

7 Germany 40.10 Robert Hering, Marius Broening, Alexander Kosenkow, Martin Keller GER
    Olympics - Bolt leads Jamaica...

Two sprint gold medals winner Usain Bolt led Jamaica to the men's 4x100 meters win with a new world record at the Beijing Olympic Games here on Friday.

Bolt, who broke both the 100m and 200m world records en route to the gold medals, ran the third leg and gave the Jamaicans a big lead before handing the baton to Asafa Powell, the former world 100m record holder.

Powell easily anchored the race in 37.10 seconds, breaking the previous mark of 37.40 set by the United States in the 1992 Olympic Games. All of the Jamaican quartet could run 100m within 10 seconds.

Trinidad and Tobago, led by 100m silver medalist Richard Thompson, took the silver in 38.06 seconds and Japan won the bronze in 38.15.

-----------

World Champs - JAMAICA (S. Mullings, M.Fraser, U Bolt, A Powell; 37.31,CR)

Usain, this is your third gold medal this week but it was hard work...

(U. Bolt) “It was always going to be hard, these are great athletes who didn't come out to play around. I'm really tired, I didn't run a great bend”.

Are you disappointed not to get another World Record?

(U. Bolt) “Our first aim was to win gold. I didn't look happy because I am tired. I think I was in better shape in Beijing”.

Are you disappointed to to get a chance to run against the Americans?

(A. Powell) “ We have the best team; that's obvious. We wanted to win. We still have next year and the year after to race the Americans”.

Asafa, describe your own run...

(A. Powell) “I nearly didn't run today. I haven't run since Sunday and it felt a bit dead”.

TRINIDAD (D. Brown, M.Burns, E. Callander, R. Thompson, 37.62, NR)

Describe your race...

(M. Burns) “We are pleased with our run, the time, the National Record and to come second to Jamaica who are a great team”.

GREAT BRITAIN (S. Williamson, T. Edgar, M. Devonish, Henry Aikines-Aryeetey, 38.02, SB)

Sum up your performance...

(M. Devonish) “We are happy with our performance but we would liked to have dipped under 38 seconds”.

Was your team's protest against the USA good sportsmanship given that you were qualified anyway?

(M. Devonish) “It's nothing to do with us you'll have to ask our management”.

Do you approve of the decision of your management?

-----------------------

...mmmmmmmmmm????
    ...with young Blake in and Frater starting....37.13 should go!

Well people did think it funny when them hear that Nike dump Spearmon, not realizing that it would domino effect.

Mi do the math and know that if Bolt was to sign with Nike, he would have the lion's share, so not much would be left to dibby up.

I would surely love it if when Bolt puts pen to paper he walks with a cool signing bonus in the USD20-50 million range!

The Canada B and Germany were also youngsters, either Juniors or early 20s...Robert Hering who started for Germany was third in the 200m behind Ashmeade at WJC in 2008.

I noticed they did not publish what Yohan Blake said at the press conference maybe because no one could understand what he was saying, except for the Jamaicans that is and a few times Bolt had to 'interpret' for him.

The news/rumours at Penn was that Asafa is out of contract and they are in negotiations but it maybe a bit tough for Asafa to expect the same money with 'only' and WC bronze and two relay golds in the last two years.

He may have to take a serious cut like all the other Americans and non-Americans.

There are Olympic and WC finalists who are getting paid per meet and clothes now after serious six figure salaries in the past

Phil Knight and Nike are also American...if MVP have a problem go to Puma or Adidas or Reebok, they have a great product put it on the open market...free enterprise

PMS????

Yuh nuh see the reports from the Bajan guy at Puma whe seh Bolt contract is for US 400m???

It is all over the internet.

Who is Alison Felix to get more than the world's number 1 camp combined? SAF/BFH/Saafa/Frater/ Sherieka/ Melaine/Sherone, etc.

Jamaica is being dissed.

Yuh nuh see the reports from the Bajan guy at Puma whe seh Bolt contract is for US 400m???

It is all over the internet.

Who is Alison Felix to get more than the world's number 1 camp combined? SAF/BFH/Saafa/Frater/ Sherieka/ Melaine/Sherone, etc.

Jamaica is being dissed.
                      Wah? 400M?
                      ...suh dis -

In this post-Olympic year, with the world track and field championships to be held in August in Berlin, Bolt is the sport’s only megawatt drawing power. As such, agents and meet promoters said, he will command appearance fees of up to $200,000 for races, double what other top stars earn.

His shoe contract with Puma is worth about $1.5 million a year, company officials said. He also has endorsements for Gatorade and Digicel, a Caribbean mobile phone company, which could put Bolt’s 2009 income above $3 million.

But Bolt is from Jamaica, not the United States, where many Olympic sponsors have their headquarters. And he also came into greatness on the precipice of a worldwide recession. It remains to be seen whether he will ever realize his $10 million vision of licensing his image for video games, action figures and cereal boxes.

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/12/sp...ts/12bolt.html
                      - waas jus joke ting?
                      Last edited by Karl; April 26, 2010, 07:41 PM.

heh heh!

well? what is what and what is fiction?

I noticed they did not publish what Yohan Blake said at the press conference maybe because no one could understand what he was saying, except for the Jamaicans that is and a few times Bolt had to 'interpret' for him.

Me nuh bodda try to listen to some of them

But did Allison Felix disclose to the media how much Nike was giving her, or people just get a figure in them head and run wid it

well? what is what and what is fiction?

Me nuh know {scratch head}. What I do know is that I don't believe everything I read on the Internet, because smaddy swear seh a so it go.